Let the tree’s clap their hands.


 

Beneath a vast, and open sky, I sometimes look, and wonder why,

We seldom take the time, to see, how wonderous planet Earth can be,

As great and billowy clouds, race by, winged creatures spread their wings to fly,

Upon the wind, the earth’s sweet scent, the last remains, of blossoms spent,

I look and view, the forests stand, amazed at how, they dress the land,

Then humbled, at a mountain’s base, I scan the heights, to view God’s face,

“Why’d You create all this”,I cry,”As a home for you”, is His reply,

“It’s all to grand for me”, say I, ” Not in My eyes”, is His reply,

With quiet heart, I breath a sigh, beneath that vast, and open sky.

                      c.d.m. 2/4/10

 With grateful heart,I thank You Lord.So many times I forget to do so, for that I am truly sorry. In times such as we are living in, it is very easy to become downcast. To barely have faith to ask, much less give thanks, in faith. [Prior to actually seeing, the answer come to pass, or manifest] Yet this is exactly what we are called to. He is not unrighteous, so as to call us to do  something,with out equipping us with the ability, to then do so. Draw nigh and remember, what you already know, He IS faithful. Pray one for another,and rely upon Him. Let us lift up the Son,and seeing Him in His rightful place,above all that is in this realm,beneath it, and above it,we can trust and rest. From that state of restful peace, we can give thanks, beneath an open heaven…

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Grace of God, Honor, love of God, ohio poets, Open Door, poetry, relationship, S.E.Ohio, Selah, The Poets Nook, Uncategorized, whispers, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let the tree’s clap their hands.

  1. Larry Who says:

    “Why’d You create all this”,I cry,”As a home for you”, is His reply,

    “It’s all to grand for me”, say I, ” Not in My eyes”, is His reply,

    Awesome revelation in just a few words. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

