Seek Light


Angels

“Darkness cannot reveal Light,”
I’ve heard that said before.
Recent revelations have
convinced me even more.

““

Truth is worthy of defense
regardless of the cost.
When lies  are sown; they take root
until all Truth is lost.

““

Death can never produce Life,
regardless how men try.
Life came to overcome death,
that we might live thereby.

““

So don’t seek Light, in dead words;
nor Life in death’s dark place;
seek the Light, and Truth, and Life;
in Jesus precious face.

                                          c.d.m. 4/30/2013

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.I have been married 43 yrs, with 2 daughters, 3 grandchildren Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 42yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Anointing, ohio poets, Open Door, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Seek Light

  1. Larry Who says:

    “…Death can never produce Life,
    regardless how men try…”

    Sadly, men seem determined to head in this direction with blinders on their eyes. Great poem as usual.

Leave a comment