What is to Come


2301199108_025c15c51c

My heart is weighed heavy and deeply sad;
for what was, what is, and what is to come.
When all’s said and done, at the end of days;
as we stand in faith, for tally and sum.

That Road less traveled, to simple for most;
mocked at, spit on and ridiculed by some.
Yet but for that Road, we’d be mired in sin;
for what was, what is, and what is to come.

Spoke, ‘ I Am the Way, the Truth, and the Light.
And the Door to God’s eternal Kingdom.’
He wept for the lost of Jerusalem;
for what was, what is, and what is to come.

                    c.d.m          11/30/13

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Grace of God, ohio poets, Open Door, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

