The 3:am Call


461898664_7535289d2b

I guess you missed that 3:am call
you once glibly boasted about.
Your lack of attention to requests
leaves many with a sense of doubt.

We question if you were President
would you answer our cries for aid?
Or turn your back on the countries plea’s
so P.C.’s agenda’s obeyed.

Would you stand and lie just as before
letting underlings bear the blame?
Our nation needs leaders in office
with no part in Benghazi’s shame.

So go home Madame; stand by your man
turn your head as you have before.
America deserves much better
than the source of Benghazi’s gore.

                  c.d.m. 1/16/14

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.I have been married 43 yrs, with 2 daughters, 3 grandchildren Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 42yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Anointing, Headline News, Honor, ohio poets, Open Door, Passion, Servicemen, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment