My Nose is Pressed Against the Window,,,


Most of us have heard someone say, “I felt like I was standing, outside with my nose pressed against the window.”
Meaning to express left out ; in need , and so on.
But this picture speaks to me, of another condition of heart. One we do not often hear described, by those effected, because they are on the inside looking out and maybe unable to speak out or ask.
The post on this Blog, ‘An Open Line for Prayer’, got me to thinking along these lines. There have been lots of hits on it in its one day of life. But only one request so far. I know there are needs out there.
One is that we learn how to step out and ask. Jesus taught us to seek, knock and ask. That means we need to muster up our faith and boldness, and press thru the window so to speak, and ask.
Another scripture comes to mind, Revelation chap.3 verse 20, “Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if ANYONE hears AND listens to and HEEDS My voice,  I WILL come in to him, and will eat with him, and he will eat with Me”.
There is nothing holding us back except fear or never having known.  But now you have been told, so open that window.    Cheryl363700851_fe49e9c242

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in angels, Anointing, Bible, doing His works, faith, Friendship, God, harvest, healing, HELP!, Holy Spirit, Jesus, Love, Manna, Need, ohio poets, Open Door, outpouring, poetry, prayer requests, prophecy, relationship, religion, S.E.Ohio, Selah, sister cheryl, teaching, the Body, Uncategorized, Vision, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Nose is Pressed Against the Window,,,

  1. connie says:

    Sister C..
    your post touched me. I came away feeling that even before we pray to Him, God can see us looking through the window for him..

  2. Clark Bunch says:

    All of your posts have a touch of artistry to them. My blog reads like a grumpy old man wrote it, because, well… Your blog posts are filled with poetic thoughts and very nice looking pictures. Keep up the good work Cheryl. It will serve as an encouragement to many people.

  3. sis c says:

    Thank you for your kind comments…I have visited your site,and walked away knowing,I’ve got a lot to learn about this blog stuff,and many things. But that is [one thing] this journey is about,,learning and sharing.. sis.c

Leave a Reply

