supposed to be the smallest church in Ohio.down by coolville.


2452747410_a5a3e1cac9Matt. 18:20,,Jesus said where ever two or three are gathered in His name,He is there in the midst…There couldn’t be much more than 2 or 3,at a time in this little house of God. But numbers was never the point,of gathering… There is a lot more to gathering in His NAME, then just showing up…Gathered,means,drawn together as His followers,,,Name in the Greek is” onoma” meaning authority,and character,,That puts a whole different spin on our “gatherings” or should…A few years ago you would see W.W.J.D. every where..That’s a good thought,but actions speak much louder than words…Here’s a poem I wrote about it in 2001…

Every where I see the question,W.W.J.D.,,

I think I know the answer,may I share it here with you,,,

First He’d find a quiet place,to seek the Fathers heart,,,

From there He’d learn just how and where His daily walk should start,,,

He’d go out into the highways and byways,searching high and low,,,

For lost and weary souls out there,without a place to go,,,

He’d gather them up in His arms,and wash away the dirt,,,

Then bear them up before the Throne,to kiss away their hurts,,,

He’d set them all in families,never more to be alone,,,

So they could share the Oneness with the Father,He has known,,,

See the answers very simple,as to W.W.J.D.,,,

The question is my friend, now what will you and I both do?    

 

Check out Psalms 68:6,,as to how the Father wants us all in family’s,or what we call,,,church…                                 sis.c

 

 

 

 2398627781_34f007e07622452751354_e41e508bef2

 

 

 

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Bible, doing His works, faith, God, harvest, HELP!, Holy Spirit, Jesus, Love, Manna, ohio poets, Open Door, outpouring, poetry, prayer requests, prophecy, relationship, religion, S.E.Ohio, Selah, sister cheryl, teaching, the Body, Uncategorized, Vision, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

