I happened upon a spring…song written in 2000,C.D.M.


2149938461_d6e28fba371I happened upon a spring one day,,sat down on its banks to drink,,

And while being cooled,,from the heat of the day,,I paused for a moment to think,,

This springs so secluded,,I questioned what part,, in the circle of life it could play,,

But while watching a leaf,,drifting down that small stream,,it seemed I could hear the spring say,,

“Oh I trickle down just over the hill,,to join other streams every day,,

then we roll along,,joining ourselves to others,,along the way,,

we laugh and we dance,,as we finally pour,, ourselves down the rivers broad banks,,

we then joyously rush,,to be joined to the sea,,in that circle of life,,every day..”

There’s a river of life,,inside each one of us,,created to flow the same way,,

We’re far to often kept,, from joining ourselves,,as obstacles,,get in the way,,

Oh I have a part,,just as you have a part,,and their each vital in their own way,,

When joined we’ll flow out,,to the sea to complete,,that circle of life,,every day,,  c.d.m.2000

…When will we really grasp that two are better than one,,that the word says”WE” have the mind of Christ….That We need one another, and the part of “Him”, that is in those who receive Him…Ephesians 4 :15-16,”Rather let our lives lovingly express truth.Enfolded in love,let us grow up in every way and in all things into Him,Who is the Head,even Christ..16,For because of Him the whole body,{the church,in all it’s various parts,}closely joined and firmly knit together by the joints and ligaments with which it is supplied,when each {that means each } part is working properly,grows to full Maturity,,building itself up in love..” [amplified version]  Sounds like we need each other,to me…How about you?         sis.c                                                         

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in angels, Anointing, Bible, dreams, faith, Friendship, God, healing, HELP!, Holy Spirit, Honor, Jesus, laughter, Manna, Music, Need, needed, ohio poets, Open Door, outpouring, poetry, prayer requests, prophecy, relationship, religion, S.E.Ohio, seeking, Selah, sister cheryl, teaching, the Body, Vision, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I happened upon a spring…song written in 2000,C.D.M.

  1. connetta says:

    I’ve always got by in life, with a little help from my friends..
    loved this poem. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

