Do we keep our promises,,,


2308690858_7dd465db3a

Look for us,we’ll be there,,I remember hearing that caption…Do any of you? I’ve also heard well meaning people, speak those words…Sometimes they follow through,,and sometimes they don’t…We really need to seek the grace, to grow in the area of faithfulness…Saying what we mean,,and meaning what we say…Letting our actions do our speaking…One way of growing in this area,,is to practice Jesus’ method,,His was simple,He only said what He heard {present tense} the Father “saying”, only did what He saw the Father “doing”…All the results of an on-going,state of fellowship…Now I’m not saying ,we can’t enjoy life,talk about,movies,books, the news,{ugh,not to much and with a prayer in our hearts},go to a wedding..We really,really,should be the” LIFE “of the party…Fellow travelers,we must have that LIFE,to be that LIFE…It’s all”in” Him,in following in His foot steps..Some would say that’s impossible,,,No, it’s do-able, or we would not have been told {commanded} to do it…St.John 15:10- “IF you keep my commandments,you shall abide in My love,even as I have kept My Father’s commandments,and abide in His love..[.”Abide,,greek,”meno”,,to stay{in a given,place,state,revelation,or expectancy}abide,continue,dwell,endure,BE PRESENT,remain,stand,tarry for”],,verse 11″These things have I spoken to you,that,My JOY might remain in you,and that your JOY might be full”.[“Joy,,greek,”chara”,, cheerfulness,calm{I’ll repeat that} calm delight,gladness.”] Sounds like an answer to how to be “here”,and yet be the “Life” of the party…I long to grow up,,in this and many other areas,of my life…Ephesians 4:15 Amp..Rather,let our lives lovingly express truth {in all things speaking truly,dealing truly, }.Enfolded in love,let us grow up in every way and in all things,into Him Who is the Head{even} Christ {the Messiah,the Anointed One} Lord HELP us, be here and yet abide in You, so we can be the life of every party, and hear the words, well done, in Jesus name, Amen     sis.c

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in angels, Anointing, Bible, doing His works, faith, God, harvest, healing, HELP!, Holy Spirit, Jesus, Love, Manna, Need, ohio poets, Open Door, outpouring, prayer requests, prophecy, relationship, religion, S.E.Ohio, Selah, sister cheryl, teaching, the Body, Vision, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

