Poets Nook, Help could be sitting outside,the door,,


455786145_db122ab1e9

STACEY HALL

 

Every day at sunset, Stacey got behind the wheel
drove down a country road,to a small church on a hill
she sat on them concrete steps, winter summer spring and fall
people drove by all the time, just to stare a Stacey Hall
it’s better than a play ground, she told her friends and family.
it’s a play ground for my kids, but it’s a house of God to me.
One day Sister Susan, called up Brother Paul
said I’m gettin tired, gettin tired of seeing Stacey Hall
she don’t belong to our church and I don’t like her at all
I think the elders of our church should talk to Stacey Hall.
Well the congregation gathered, as the sun began to fall
and faithfully they all agreed, they’d soon see Stacey Hall.
Suddenly the sky turned black and a bolt of lightening hits
a tree beyond the little church where the congregation sits.
brothers don’t judge brothers, sisters do the same
love your neighbor faithfully and praise praise praise His name.
Stacey saw the hurricane, just as she pulled in
and she was glad to see some cars and rushed inside to warn them
once inside the basement, where they was safe and warm
the Elders watched as Stacey clutched Her Bible through that storm.
I say, brothers don’t judge brothers, sisters do the same
love your neighbor faithfully and praise praise praise His name.
Now every day at sunrise, Stacey meets with everyone
to rebuild the little church they’re working till the settin’ sun
the children love playing hide and seek and the Elders one and all
love to drive by their little church, just to wave at Stacey hall.
brothers don’t judge brothers, sisters do the same
love your neighbor faithfully and praise praise praise His name.

once inside the new church a book fell from a pew
and there in bold black letters said “I will judge not you”

@1989  Guest Poet, Sister Connie

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in angels, Bible, doing His works, faith, God, healing, Love, Manna, ohio poets, Open Door, poetry, prayer requests, religion, S.E.Ohio, Selah, sister cheryl, Sister Connie, teaching, the Body, The Poets Nook, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Poets Nook, Help could be sitting outside,the door,,

  1. Cheryl says:

    I have loved this poem,for years..Thanks for sharing Connie ,, love c

  2. connie says:

    Thans C.
    This poem didn’t take me very long to write. And is also my Daughters favorite all time poem that i wrote. The poem has also been used as a lyric.Hearing the poem as a song is different because of the chorus.
    Christian to me, is not judging and becoming God like.To me it is accepting and doing what God would want us to do in life….I think a lot of people don’t go to A church because they feel like Stacey Hall..
    thanks for posting my poem..
    cj

  3. bettysnyder says:

    Wow! You have been busy!……Bett

  4. Deanna says:

    Very nice,leaves a lot of room for thought.Dee

Leave a Reply

