derailed,,,yet waiting?


2308991918_99eab39c94

This picture,speaks to me…Of many precious children of God…And the condition of heart ,we sometimes find ourselves in…Derailed,,how,when,,we are not quite sure…Yet some how we find, we are off track…Disappointed in some one, or some thing…Questioning,,how did this happen? Where did I jump the rail,so to speak? One way I have personally,been derailed,is when, I began to get my eyes on something, besides the Lord…Not of course intentionally,,but the effect is always the same…I became so involved,at a young age,, in ministry,,purpose,,and “doing the works” that I lost sight of Him…For a season…Then there was the time,,I allowed the personal failings,,of someone, I respected,to disrupt my walk…Then probably,,the most painful,,is when peers,,or those we think would support us,,fail to do so …For what ever reasons,,even the Lord,,had a problem in this area…The word says,,He could do no mighty works in His home town,,So He went on….You can find this account in Matt.13:53-58…The lesson to be learned is,,HE WENT ON….So must we…What ever the cause of derailment,,we must go on…If we are the “Body” of Christ,,we must not be dismembered,,or we become body parts,or a corpse…Be healed in Jesus name,,,turn your eyes upon Jesus…He is still the Healer,,,there is still a promise to each of us..”I Am the Alpha,and the Omega,,,,I began to draw and work,,within your heart,,and I will finish,,what I began..”Another lesson Jesus taught as He walked on earth…”Shake the dust”,dust referring to anything of this realm,,which begins to cling to us,,,He taught us” not” to ignore,,but rather address these areas…We can begin to “think”,,we know the word tells us not to be offended,,so we just won’t be offended..Notice I said “think”,,thinking or accepting the word is not enough..We must act on the word..And Jesus taught His disciples,,to shake the dust..What did He mean,,realize your humanity,,that you are a frail human vessel…Earthen,,the bible says,,dust,,dust clings to dust…Jesus said shake the dust from your feet..Three of the writers of the Gospels give us this admonition from the Lord,,,Matt.10:14,,Mark6:11,,and Luke9:5…The bible teaches,,let every word be established out of the mouths of 2 or 3,,witness’s..This shows the importance of shaking the dust..How you ask,,I’m glad you asked,,simply by addressing it…Realizing that,,we never get so grown up,,that peoples attitudes no longer effect us…Take it to the Lord in prayer…Try it just by faith,,act on Jesus words,and you will notice the difference… sis.c 

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in angels, Bible, doing His works, faith, healing, Jesus, Need, prayer requests, prophecy, relationship, religion, S.E.Ohio, Selah, sister cheryl, teaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to derailed,,,yet waiting?

  1. Betty Snyder says:

    I especially love this article….and it is so true……….So many Christians have been derailed it seems and the problem is they havent gotten back on the train , so to speak……Good faithful born-again believers who loved the lord….and then they got offended or just slacked off…….I am talking about buddies who went to church regularly and proclaimed how much they loved the lord……Now you wouldnt notice they were any different than anyone else in the world……..They’ve lost their “witness”…..”their being set apart”……..”their……..shining” with the love of Jesus…….Oh every now and then you will hear them give Jesus a good word….but their actions speak louder…….just like anyone in the world….we can say we are a christian all we want , but if we act no different than the world , what makes us any different?…
    We can make honking sounds all we want ……. but that will never make us a car….same with our lord…….we can “sound” like a christian…..but is our heart any different?……Do we weep over lost souls?…….Do we truly cry or care about hurting , lost people?…….Jesus wept……over his people………..If he cared so much……then oughten we also to care so much ?…..YES……Lord, help us……….to turn back ……..fully to our first love…….and to truly care and cry out for the lost , hurting souls……..Help us to make a difference…….

  2. John says:

    Betty you sound like a christian.great comment.

Leave a Reply

