Remembering,a Labor of Love,,,


375003218_3f914c166b1

Some from S.E.Ohio,,may barely recognise this picture..In it’s heyday,40 years ago it was a booming gathering place for,”Spirit Filled”,people…I was not in this area then,but I hear, there was some great moves of God, with-in these old walls…Even prior to that time,,some saints of God,,put a lot of labor and love into building it..It”s sad to see past labor’s, forgotten..All that’s left is a shell,,and some of the faithful buried there…What is even more sad,,is some regularly attended “places of worship” are in like condition, on the in-side…”God,,how we need the fresh breath of Your Life to blow upon us once again…My prayer is that every “place of worship” become just that…A place of Life Giving Encounters with the Living Spirit of God”…That is where lives are changed eternally…Purpose is found…Souls are saved,,for the purpose of adding to God’s Kingdom,,and not to fill pews…Life can not be contained,,it will flow out..It will change forever the Landscape,,oh how we need Life…The church of the Living God is in the midst of change…Change can cause people to do strange things…Most of the time we jump to quick,,trying {with in ourselves} to get things back in place so to speak…I believe with all my heart I hear the Lord instructing,,,”Be at peace in Me,,When all else is shifting,,I AM not…Get your footing,,and stand on My word..For My word fails not..Wait for My word to be the Light upon your path..Then your steps will be sure…As in a literal “earth quake” men run and say come this way..Stop and hear My Voice..I will not lead you astray,,but in a plain path…Know that I AM your God,,and I have a great love for you,,I have not forgotten,,nor will I,,My children..”      Thank You Father…   Hebrews 6:10 says,,”For God is not unrighteous to forget your work and labor of love,which you have shown toward His name,in that you have ministered to the saints and do minister.”  People may forget,,time may pass,,but God will not forget…  Let us begin to honor,,that which has been done for His glory in the past…At the same time,let us truly honor one another…We will be honoring Him…                     sis.c

 

2388162846_e6c47640b8

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in angels, Anointing, doing His works, God, harvest, healing, Holy Spirit, Jesus, Manna, Need, Open Door, outpouring, poetry, prayer requests, prophecy, relationship, religion, S.E.Ohio, Selah, sister cheryl, teaching, the Body, Vision, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remembering,a Labor of Love,,,

  1. Loved this post..made me stop and think…I especially enjoy looking up the Bible verses you have with each post..thank you Cheryl for carring for all of us.

Leave a Reply

