From the nook,,,As I sat in darkness,,,


383107194_c84cb8943f                         As I sat in darkness,,

                                                           I listened patiently,,

                                                                Waiting in the darkness,,

                                                        for some one to speak to me,,,

                                                      I wondered “Is this darkness,,

                                                           all that I will see”,,

Oh how I feared the darkness,,

would be the end of me,,,

Then one day I heard,,

the sweetest,gentle Voice,,

speak out of that darkness,,

It made my heart rejoice,,

He whispered,I AM Light,,

There is no darkness inside Me,,

Step into My Light,,

and I will make the darkness flee,,,

Now,,not just today,,

but for all eternity,,

I no longer fear the darkness,,

I have the Light,inside of me,,,

                   

  12/9/08 c.d.m.     I wonder how many,in the world today,,wait in darkness…How many long to hear a voice, speak,,bearing light…If you walk in the Light,I ask that you recall,when you sat in darkness…Remember how the Light,broke in,bringing peace,and hope…Now think of those ,yet trapped in the dark…Let the compassion of God,flow out of your heart,and light a candle,for the lost,to find their way home…In this season when all over, homes are dressed, with candles in the windows, let us not forget,,what the season really is about…It’s wonderful to celebrate,that our Saviour was born…Let’s do that every day,of the year…But,if we really want to Honor His Birth,,the best way we can do so,,is to reflect His heart…His heart is in driving out darkness,,breaking chains,,and setting captives free…1 John 3:8,,,,”For this purpose the Son of God was manifested, that He might destroy the works of the devil..”Each time we place a candle in a window,a bow on a gift,,a stamp on a card,,let’s remember…a prayer,,

“Lord, Thank You for the glorious gift of Light,,Thank You for salvation..Help us to truly remember the reason for this season,,and share Your purpose,,every day of the year..You said,we are also, the Light of the world,,and the salt of the earth..Refresh us with Your presence,,renew us with Your love,,and let us shine,,in the midst of darkness..Let this be the dawning,,of a new season,,in the heart of us,,Your people..We ask in faith and expectation,,in Jesus name,,amen..

Proverbs4:18″But the path of the righteous is like the light of dawn,that shines brighter and brighter until the full day”…Thank God we don’t have to fear the dark!! Isn’t that great?  sis c

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in angels, Anointing, Bible, doing His works, faith, God, Grace of God, harvest, HELP!, Holy Spirit, hope, Jesus, Love, Manna, ohio poets, Open Door, poetry, prayer requests, relationship, relationship with God, religion, S.E.Ohio, Selah, sister cheryl, teaching, The Poets Nook, Uncategorized, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

