from the Poet’s Nook,,A quiet revolution,,,


2744728956_84520a6294

I watched her,as she changed the bed,,the third time,so far today,,,

Then hurried to complete her hall,,so she could help with trays,,,

She smiled and gently,broke the grasp,, of gnarled clasping fingers,,,

Choked back a tear,her pain was clear,,she had no time to linger,,,

I watched him wipe the sweat away,,with one,brown wrinkled hand,,,

Then give the motor,one more try,before he rose to stand,,,

He gathered up all his tools,,to put them all away,,,

Sighed,and said tomorrow gal,will be another day,,,

With a day to day notion,,doing day to day chores,,,

Just going through the motions,,and trusting in the Lord,,,

Who promised to the faithful,,the eternal rewards,,,

For our day to day devotions,,toward our families and the Lord,,,

I looked up to see her coming,,and quickly noticed her halted gait,,,

At her table, she tried to smile,,as she sat down the steaming plates,,,

Her mind was filled,with a be-zillion things,,her job,her kids,her bills,,,

But all that she could think of,,was that blister on her heel,,,

I saw him in his uniform,,of greens,and browns,and tan,,,

A proud young American,,a military man,,,

With gun at side,and heart in hand,,he stood to salute another,,,

He only wants to do his job,,and get home to see his mother,,,

With a day to day notion,,doing day to day chores,,,

Just going through the motions,,and trusting in the Lord,,,

Who promised to the faithful,,the eternal rewards,,,

For our day to day devotions,,toward our families and the Lord,,, 

                    c.d.m.08                                                         We so often fail to appreciate people in their daily service,to  us, or family, job,country,, and God…I find it amazing what a simple “thank you” does in the heart or attitude of those I come in contact with,in day to day situations..If our Creator declares,He will not be unrighteous,and forget our works,,then I suggest it is unrighteous for us to do so..Let us demonstrate a humble heart,,one that doesn’t think service is do us..But instead is a gift, which we need to say “thank you” for..Not just in words but in attitude and actions..Lets follow the Lords example,,and honor those we come in contact with..Especially those who serve in one of the most unappreciated stations,,our service men and women..They follow the Lords example also..The one where He said “a friend lays down his life for another”..As they have laid down their lives,for us,and our nation,,lets remember them in our prayers,,not just in this “season”,,but in our hearts and attitudes and yes” words”and actions in the future..Lets show appreciation to families and loved ones..Lets start a revolution of respect and honor one to another,in our day to day lives..We will be honoring the Lord,as we do so…And we will be sure to receive a reward…Even if its only a smile,,for now…  Viva la revolution…                                       sister c

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, faith, Friendship, God, Grace of God, healing, HELP!, Holy Spirit, Honor, Humor, I Need, Jesus, laughter, Love, Manna, Music, Need, needed, ohio poets, Open Door, outpouring, Peace, poetry, prayer requests, relationship with God, religion, S.E.Ohio, seeking, seeking for, Selah, Servicemen, sister cheryl, teaching, the Body, The Poets Nook, West Virginia, whispers, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to from the Poet’s Nook,,A quiet revolution,,,

  1. connetta says:

    This is a Beautiful, inspiring post C….made my morning …thanks.

  2. Betty Snyder says:

    I think this is my favorite writing so far…….Our attitude is so important……How we treat others……Thankfulness…….Noticing little acts of kindness………showing respect………greeting each other kindly……..It makes a difference…….Some people never get a kind word……….We can make a difference………..in their day…….in their life…………I know ……….It happened to me……….When I was a little girl……….all I got was criticism and cruelty from a mean step- mother………then one day I met a man on an elevator……..he smiled at me and told me I had the prettiest smile he had ever seen………It made my day……..It made my life………He didnt know just how much it meant for someone to treat me kind…….I never forgot it……WE can make that differnence in a hurting persons life……..We can be that beacon in a dark world for them…….a smile……..means so much………to someone who never gets one……….a kind word………..to someone who never hears one………means the world……..I know…Like the Nike slogan says………Just Do It!!!:)….

  3. Betty Snyder says:

    Another example………I went to a mall today with a buddy…….There were a group of young soldiers standing there……..all in uniform…….I went up to them…….and I said……..Hey! Thank you…….for serving our country………they all said they were new………and just finished basic training………I told them our son had went to Iraq and I hope they dont have to……….but thank you for all you do………..They said thanks………You could see how proud they felt………They beamed!…….It was so cute………I am so proud of them……I told them I would be praying for them…….They said Thank you…….
    It makes a difference………just a little thank you…………:)……..

Leave a Reply

