Whispering from the Lilly bed,,,


1055046483_1b0215f11e

I’ve run to You,,my faithful Friend,and as always,,when I seek You,,I find You once again…

Here I can see,,Your blessed face,,my heart is emptied,,out before You,,as You fill me with Your grace…

Oh Jesus,faithful and true,,I always find in You,,that which my heart has required…

Oh Jesus,You never change,,forever Lord,,You remain the same,,Jesus that’s just Who You are…

I look at You,,then I see me,,and I can’t help but wonder,,how it can ever be…

That I’d become,what You have planned,,I’m so thankful,,You remind me,,it’s not in my strength,,that I stand…                  c.d.m.05

A soft whisper,,sometimes in our walk of faith,,that seems to be all we can muster up.Yet we are assured that even those whispers are heard,,even when they are silent cries of the heart.If you have known the Lord,for any time at all,you have surely shared this season of seeming weakness and frailty.The apostle Paul said in 2 Cor.12,that he would rather  “glory”in weakness,times of trial and testing.Those times when circumstance, circumvented the shout.Having been assured of the Lord that in his weakness,the Lord is,and so fashions us strong.

Most of us “glory” in the victory,the after glow,”after”being the word of focus.I long to mature to the place where my heart is untouched, by the ups and downs of this life.Where my confidence, in the beginning of a testing,a trial or temptation, is steady and sure. {perhaps just the temptation to question,to wonder,is He really going to see me through this,can He fix even this?} I want confidence,to rest,in His peace,with a joyful song in my heart, and on my lips. I’m getting better, {I would hope after 39 years} but I’m not there yet.

We really do have an enemy of our souls, and our God.That enemy knows well, how to get to us.What will work,,Who he most effectively can use,,and exactly When to activate the plan.Perhaps that’s why we are encouraged not to be ignorant of Satan’s devices.2 Cor.2:11

I really appreciate Paul’s willingness to be transparent,to write to the believers,and share his own “weakness”.To care more that they learn from his experience,then that his reflection remain unmarred.I know every one mentions how, at midnight,while wrongfully thrown in prison,Paul and Silas praised the Lord.Then they were supernaturally delivered.{Acts chapter 16} However no one can say if,  say at 11:15, they might have suffered their season of only being able to offer a soft whisper,,from quaking hearts and trembling lips.They shared our humanity and born again experience, so whether it was then or half a dozen trials earlier, I’m sure they had their season of uncertainty, just like us.

I do know one thing and stand confident in this, the mercy, grace,  love,  and faithfulness of God. When I fail, He is all of the above, when I wander from the path, He remains steadfast. I am so, so,  grateful “my” faithfulness, has  not been my “strong tower”.That when I come to my senses and turn back,when I awaken, and call out, His faithfulness answerer’s my cries,,always, always.. 

Father in the gracious name of our Saviour, we come before Your throne.Lord we want to thank You,for Your goodness and mercy,Your patience in working in us, to do and will ,Your pleasure and plan. I pray we grow in the grace[reliance] and the knowledge of Jesus.That we be established daily in Your love, and truly begin to reflect these aspects of You, to the world we are passing through.I pray we be a joy to You, and our joy be found more and more in You. We believe Your word that teach’s us to ask in faith, and so we thank You now,,amen.

                                                                                                                  sis.cheryl

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, Grace of God, healing, Holy Spirit, Jesus, Love, Manna, ohio poets, Open Door, prayer requests, relationship, relationship with God, seeking, Selah, whispers from the Lilly bed,,,, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

