Getting back on the road,,,


764168420_46204d2fa8

                        My friend called this picture ‘Old One Eye’,,,                       There is a reason we were created with 2 eyes, we need them both for balanced proper vision…

This picture touches the artist in me. I want to get a hold of it and pound out the dent’s, add some body filler, paint, a few missing parts and some love. Then get it back on the road in service.

In service,,that is what we so often become confused about. If we are beside the road for some reason, we too often waste our time and effort attempting to discover where we went wrong. The Lord while very much ‘in service’,often attempted to pull off, beside the road, to a mountain top, or sea side. He of course was never actually able to accomplish that, due to the press of the crowd. Unless you take into account those days in the wilderness,  just after His equipping with the Holy Spirit, and prior to His beginning His public ministry. That couldn’t have been an enjoyable time, all tho His time I’m sure was passed in the fruit of peace, due to His obedience and trust. Trust that even tho He was being tried, He was as much in the favor of the Father, in the midst of trial’s as He was when, He was baptised, coming up from the water to hear the words ‘ This is My beloved Son,in Whom I am well pleased’.

Our greatest service to our Lord, is trusting, He began and will finish, the work begun in us. Our only hand needed, is yielding in trust, even in season’s of seeming  inactivity. If our Lord sensed the need to get away, pull over to the side of the road so to speak, how much more do we? The ‘performance mode’ in our society has touched the church, until we have somehow fallen for the idea our performance is chief. A means to relationship, just the opposite of  the truth that, our relationship works in us to ‘will and do His good pleasure’. As the word tells us ‘we are saved unto good works”, note, not through them. We are once and for all excepted in the Beloved. Walking in the knowledge of this, creates in us a heart to please the Father, and so we serve..

If you find yourself, in need of some work, trust His able hands, and willing heart. Rest in His unending Love, and peace. Allow the time to be one in which you grow in His grace. The knowledge that it is not by our might, or power, but by His Spirit, that all things are accomplished. Know this, when we are resting in His ability, and have these issues settled in our hearts, He can do great things, in a short amount of time. Trust in His faithfulness, and love, and you can walk in His joy.

                        Blessed is the Servant,             01/2001    c.d.m.

Blessed is the servant, who I find, when I come,,,Busy in the Father’s fields, seeing that the labor’s done…

Faithful in their service, none weary, none at all,,,Fervently they press on, as they listen for My call…

And for those who watch and wait for Me, I will come without delay,,,And for every faith filled act, they will be rewarded in that day,,,For I AM faithful, and I won’t forget, any vow I’ve made to you,,,Blessed is that servant, when he’s found faithful too…

Blessed is the servant, who glories in My cross,,, Holding it in high esteem, counting all else as a loss…

Who wraps My yoke about him, as a king’s most costly stole,,,And wraps his heart around My heart, to the meshing of Our Soul’s…

And for those who watch and wait for Me, I will come without delay,,,And for every faith filled act, they will be rewarded, in that day,,,For I Am faithful, and I won’t forget any vow I’ve made to you,,,Blessed is that servant, when he’s found faithful too,,,

Be faithful to trust,faithful to rest,and so faithful to serve….  sis.c

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, Grace of God, healing, HELP!, Holy Spirit, I Need, Jesus, Manna, ohio poets, Open Door, prayer requests, religion, S.E.Ohio, Selah, sister cheryl, teaching, Vision, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting back on the road,,,

  1. connetta says:

    Oh i love this post…how it begins so gentle and becomes so powerful a message.. I find that i need to get my life “back on the road” get my confidence and fears together and shove the dents out of my body and make myself strong again…I hope this post helps others as much as it helped me …good one C.

  2. Larry Who says:

    I was looking at my WordPress dashboards (3/15/2009) and saw your name, and with that I felt these words for you:

    “Pack up your bags, it’s time to move. You’ve stayed in Gilgal long enough. The days of circumcision are over; it’s time to head into the mountains and fight some Philistines, Canaanites and Hivites. Don’t look at what you don’t have. Don’t look at your present circumstances which seem like chains of bondage anchoring you to where you are now. The Lord God of Hosts has declared that your season is now and He will make it happen.”

    Within a short period of time, you will receive a weird phone call from the East. It will perplex you, but have no fear, this phone call will result in your deliverance and will move you into your apostolic/prophetic ministries.

Leave a Reply

