Whisper from the Lilly bed,,Simply Rest,,,


369337120_967cc009654

                          Simply Rest,,,,                                        c.d.m.05

I will lift up my voice,,I will sing forth Your praise,,,

I will dance in the joy,,of Your freedom,,,

I will lift up my eyes,,to the only Source of my help,,,

and I will say,’All is well in God’s Kingdom’,,,

As a little child would trust,,I will trust in You Lord,,,

Knowing that You care for me,,I will simply rest,,,

For even through the darkest night,,You have never left my side,,,

Neither will You leave me now,,So I will simply rest,,,

The joy of His freedom, such a precious place. You can not enter into this abode,while encumbered with cares, fear, and anxiety. The very reason we are assaulted in these areas so frequently. The same reason Jesus warned us not to be over come with these enemies of rest and joy. In Matthew 11/28 Jesus said,   ‘Come unto Me, all you that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.’  v29′ Take My yoke upon you and learn of Me, for I am meek and lowly of heart, and you shall find rest unto your souls.’   He still calls, ‘Come to Me, I am not far off and hard to reach, Come and I will give you rest, in your worried minds and troubled hearts.’ 1Peter 5:7 says it this way, ‘Casting ALL your cares upon Him, for He cares for you.’   Peter who had received miracle provision and deliverance, knew well He cares for us. Do you know well He cares for you?        I pray if you have never known He makes known to you now, the never ending, unchanging, far reaching, Love of His heart, that you grow in trust and reliance in Him, so that now and forever you rest in His peace and joy,in Jesus name, amen.

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, Love for God, Manna, Need, ohio poets, Open Door, relationship, religion, S.E.Ohio, seeking, Selah, sister cheryl, whispers from the Lilly bed,,, and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

