available,,as is,,


 

3207693458_561d208ec31

We have all veiwed this add somewhere,referring to cars,houses,and innumerable yard sale objects…But have you ever considered,,we must come to God,in this manner? As is,, every one of us would find ourselves,under the listing”Fixer Upper”..There are no,”READY To Move IN”conditions of heart…Not prior that is, to a work of the Spirit of God in our lives..Like the old song said,,”Just as I am,without one plea,but that Thy blood was shed FOR me,And that Thou bid’s me come unto Thee,Oh Lamb,of God,,I Come,,I Come…That brings us to the second part of this title,,available,,we have to be available…Free will,choice,receptiveness,open,,Jesus said it this way,”They who have an ear,to hear,,,”Now we all have ears,,but do we have open ears? Or has some experience,in life caused us to turn a deaf ear,,to any thing concerning God? If so please except an apology,,from one who probably,{no,,who has} in ignorance,caused some deaf ears..Handing out a list of do’s and don’t’s,instead of reflecting the Love of God,that touched our hearts..We all,have to come as is,,He is the Fixer,in the upper…And His beautiful,,creative hands,,are first gentle..His purpose is to make us inhabitable,for His presence…Not to make slaves of us but servants..There is a difference,one chooses to be a servant,there is no choice in slavery..But Jesus went one better,for those who choose to become a servant,,St.John 15:15,”I do not call you servants {slaves} any longer,for the servant does not know what his Master is doing..But I have called you My friends,because I have made known to you everything that I have heard from My Father,{I have revealed to you everything that I have learned from Him}” Amplified version  My prayer, for any who come across this post, Is that you be available, have an ear to hear, and can say with the old song,,,I come,,,,,sis.c503999057_19f3571a19

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in angels, Anointing, Bible, faith, God, harvest, healing, HELP!, Holy Spirit, Jesus, Love, Manna, Need, ohio poets, Open Door, outpouring, Peace, poetry, prayer requests, prophecy, relationship, religion, S.E.Ohio, Selah, sister cheryl, teaching, the Body, Vision, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to available,,as is,,

  1. connetta says:

    I love this post..If becoming a Christian made me perfect and not needing fixing somewhere, i’d have no need for God. Or going to church and listening to people who “want” to listen to me… I feel like this old house sometimes..this is a Great post.it touched me.
    CJ

  2. Cheryl says:

    Thanks,connie for all your encouragement and love..If good friends made us rich,I’d be very wealthy…Love c

  3. Larry Who says:

    Amen. I, too, have beat ears shut with my tongue, using it as a hammer and thinking that I was doing them a favor.

    Thank God for grace.

  4. Bett Snyder says:

    I love the article about coming “as is”……when we first get born again…….we can be so “goofy”…I know I sure was……I thought I had to be perfect…..and found out I surely wasnt…..EVER!…….Time and time again I failed Him and felt worthless and a failure…….I loved and do love Him so and yet I kept messing up…….Like Paul said…..the very thing I wanted to do , I didnt and the thing I didnt want to do…..that I did…….YOWZIE….messed up again…..Through the years it is a delight to find out…..Its ok!!!!!…..God isnt mad at me!!!!! Yippeee……yee haw…….What a good God we serve……He KNEW I would mess up time and time again…..and He Still loves me………YES!!!……..what a wonderful lord…….its only through all the years and errors and failures that you come to KNOW He really is so kind and so patient…….through the years you come to KNOW his attributes……and they are nothing like us…….He is kind, He is patient, He is long suffering…….as we learn of him…….we see that…….but wow…..it takes time……..here I am almost 24 years of being “on-fire and blood bought born again” and I am finally realizing his TRUE nature…..awesome God!!! Not just a song!!!!! Yippeeeeeeeee! for me…Yippeeeeeeeeee! for all of us..YES!!!

Leave a Reply

