John McCain


000_0699

                                     Honor Where Honor is Due,

I voted for you Mr.McCain,and I’m not ashamed to say,

I’d probably vote for you again,if you should run again someday,

So many thought you were to old,to lead this,’our great land’,

But one must learn to follow well,before one is prepared to command,

Another man was voted in,and now stands in that place,

So I’ll respect and pray for him,that God shines on his face,

Sir,I felt the need to speak these words,and thank you once again,

For standing strong,and standing true,a leader amongst men.

                      c.d.m.09

469079231_2ca4cd1228

Family of God ,let us pray for our nation,as one people under God.

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Anointing, Bible, Grace of God, Headline News, Honor, love of God, ohio poets, prayer requests, relationship with God, Servicemen, sister cheryl and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to John McCain

  1. sole4sail says:

    I can agree with you on that last part, at least.

  2. poeticgrin says:

    Though our political views are probably complete opposites, I like that you’ve put your feelings into verse and I like that you’ve done so with respect. It works well and will serve as a relic and memento for you, marking this time in our history. The photos are great, too.

  3. matt says:

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  4. Cheryl says:

    Thanks for the comments,I wish in the polls we could treat each other with as much respect,don’t you guys? As the post stated in the beginning ,honor where honor is due,Mr. McCain has served our country longer than us 4 have been alive.[well you guys] I believe what I wrote including the part about calling on the church to pray for our nation and Pres. Obama.Thanks again, Cheryl

Leave a Reply

