Angel’s Weep,


2751507288_7b25745b2b

Is it my imagination,or does any one else see angels in this picture?


                               Angel’s Weep,

When Angel’s, who behold, God’s face, behold the face of man,

They see us,as God intended, as those entrusted,with God’s plan,

As those called to care, for God, for one another, and for our earth,

Not what, we have evolved into, existing for, our selfish worth,

When they behold, our disregard, for Father, and His word,

our calloused hearts,of indifference,while ‘the Truth,we claim we’ve heard’,

Then they who stand, before His throne,and move out, at His command,

Bow their heads, ashamedly, they cannot, understand,

Those Angel’s shake their head, in wonder, that we have never, understood,

The Word, and will of Father, are forever, for our good,

While they witness, the uncaring way, creations charge, we keep,

The Angel’s, turn their face from God,and silently, they weep.

 

                                                             c.d.m.5/09

This is my heart and thoughts,concerning all we hear today about ,conservation,and ‘thinking green’,and in general the fact that we are beginning to ‘major’ in a subject, that for much to long we have ‘minored’ in.

My only concern with much of the talk, is the motive from which they speak.Is the motive’ green’,as in nurturing rather than raping our ‘only’ earth, entrusted to us by our Creator? Or is it ‘green’ as in jumping on bandwagons, for the ‘green’ profit it can bring.

Only God knows the intent of our hearts, but as Christians, we,  if any should care, become informed and ‘think green’. In Genesis our Creator really did give us authority over the earth and all the inhabitant’s there of. If it be vegetable, animal, mineral, or man-imal. We are to care for it. To ‘tend’ it.

For years my husband and I have watched as land owners used and reused ground.Never putting back in to it, as they take out.We coined the phrase 20 years ago,’raping the earth’.As we watched land strip mined and ruined for generations.As gas and oil wells were left unattended,and over spilled to ruin the ground.As farms were sold off to make housing developments.Yes people have to live some where,but after they move into house’s large enough to house 2 families,they are probably going to need food.Where is it going to come from? One of my ‘favorite gripes’,is when in the midst of a dry summer,when crops and fields need water,I hear a newsman report,’No rain to mess up our weekend plans,is in the forecast’. That one really gets me. When I cool down enough to talk to the Lord about it, He tells me,’ They are to far from the earth,to understand,pray for them to awaken, and become more down to earth’.So maybe the fact that 19% more people are putting out gardens this year,is a sign of an awakening.Let’s hope so.

We need some thinkers in leadership.Let’s pray for that.We all have a vested interest in these matters.As Christians,I believe we have a charge also.                                                    Be blessed and be a blessing, Cheryl

end-of-march-038end-of-march-004

 

 

end-of-march-012

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, Grace of God, harvest, Headline News, Honor, hope, Manna, Mountain Song, Open Door, Peace, Selah and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Angel’s Weep,

  1. connie says:

    I see the Angels C.
    I often see hearts too in the sky and shadows…
    good post..makes me think.

  2. Larry Who says:

    Sadly, my generation, the Baby Boomers, have been the worst of the worst when it comes to pillaging the land for materialism. Now, we are reaping the whirlwinds.

  3. I too see angel wings and clouds. The pictures you share with us remind me of places I have seen and the travels I have endured. Everywhere, precious life. Our Mother and our Father Creators make such Wonders and so much Love…

    Thank you,

    Phil Edwards
    (pmespeak.com)

  4. Pingback: Spring’s Birth | whispers of the day

Leave a Reply

