The Dream,


2301199108_025c15c51c

The Dream…

I went on a journey, not long ago, I departed, just after midnight,
I traveled quite far, on my journey, yet arrived home, just before daylight,
I visited, my eternal homeland, while dreaming, the other night,
I was caught up, and captivated, in a place, of perpetual delight.

The surroundings, were more than breath taking, The Wind softly kissed, my face,
The Light, all around me was golden, and enclosed me, within God’s grace,
From every direction, came loved ones, friends and family, who’d gone on ahead,
Even strangers,whom I never met before, seemed close, and familiar instead.

Yet all of these visions, were eclipsed,by the arrival, of the Holy Son,
Even He had come forth, to greet me, as tho I was really, ‘someone’.
I bowed, in the presence of Royalty; He was ushered, by an angelic host,
And while all of the vision, was glorious, this encounter’s  what I’d wanted  most.

I was so filled, with His presence, I felt I could, receive no more,
As waves of His glory, swept over me, from the love, that His heart did pour.
Then from the corner, of one eye, I noticed, a sapphire wall,
I watched, as lone individuals, looked and wept, for what they saw.

I did not want to leave, His presence, yet I felt compelled, to go see,
If what ever made, the others weep, would effect, in like manner me.
I peered down, thru clouds of glory, and beheld, a dark swirling mist,
Repulsed, I longed to turn away; but the vision, I could not resist.

I beheld great mass’, being driven, by a snarling demonic host.
I trembled, at the stark recognition, of a soul I had loved the most.
For there was my beautiful child, led captive, as captive she’d been.
Carried forth, by the legion’s of darkness, to the final destination of sin.

I fell to the ground, sorely weeping, cried ” Jesus,this just can not be”,
I’d gladly trade places, with her Lord; instead of her Jesus send me.
He gathered me up, with His scarred hands, attempting to calm my heart.
Said “Child, if you want to sacrifice, now is the time, to start”,

“Go back from this dream and remember, and lay your life down, everyday.
Pray and do not grow weary, so her path, does not end in this way.
Continue to love her, and tell her however; that I love her more.
That today, is the day of salvation , and before her is an ‘open door.”
                        c.d.m. 5/14/09
About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, dreams, Grace of God, harvest, Open Door, religion, Vision, whispers, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Dream,

  1. Larry Who says:

    A sobering trumpet call to people like me.

  2. Cheryl says:

    A sobering call to all of us,Larry. Cheryl

  3. poetoftheisles says:

    Enlightenment as I read – deeply thought provoking.

Leave a Reply

