Meloncholia,[A Guest Poet]


2236276925_45d3fd3da6

                               Melancholia,,

 
 
My mother passed on, nearly two years ago,
 
She had a complex, personality,
 
She received a darkened, perception,
 
That she learned at her mother’s, knee, 
 
 

Now I ponder, exactly how much ,

of her nature resides, in me,

How far do our genes, determine,

our own, personalities,

 

Grandmother was one of those ladies,

who loved, the wrong kind of man,

Who wandered the roads,in the dark of night,

while holding her children’s, hands,

 

Mom grew up, thinking this normal,

just, the way it’s suppose to be,

So she gravitated,towards men,

with a pension for cruelty,

 

  I noticed this, as a young girl,

and quickly, made up my mind,

That dark path, was not of my choosing,

I would, marry a different kind,

 

I thought, I had found the answer,

I would avoid, mom’s melancholy,

But I’ve found, my careful deliberations,

did not leave me, depression free,

 

So an off and on, journey in darkness,

has troubled me, regularly ,

And this poem, is really a prayer,

that some one, light a candle for me.

                                          Lena 09


 This is a prayer request,for many who are passing, [or camping]   in a dark place,at this time. Please pray and bind the spirit of depression.Prayer works and at times those who pray,battle these demons of darkness,so much so,that they must have the prayers of others,to break through..Jesus said ‘what ever we bind in earth,will be bound in heaven’. It is not a sign of weakness to need the assistance of others.Jesus made such a request in the garden. Some thing else Jesus said,’ The world will know you love Me,by your love one for another.’

   p.s. I want to add,’ just as faith without works is dead ‘,so is ‘prayer ,without action’s’.So if you know some one is battling depression ,[we all can,at times] reach out with a call or visit . Take the risk ,of a closed door,and keep trying.You may save a life . Literally!!!                                                              Cheryl

1269610690_8c758c118d

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, Grace of God, I Need, love of God, Open Door, Peace, poetry, prayer requests, relationship, S.E.Ohio, Selah, Vision and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meloncholia,[A Guest Poet]

  1. Larry Who says:

    One of the greatest evangelists of all time, Charles Finney suffered deep depression most of his life. And yet, he was a mighty man of God.

  2. connetta says:

    I can relate to that poem….hit home with me.
    I always ask others to pray for me when i feel my lowest..Seems depression often times creeps up on a person and suddenly there we are living with it day after day…good post. made me stop and think about life and things..

Leave a Reply

