dancing in His light,,,


370875793_05b857fe901

Why is there not more dancing?  I’m not speaking of the different,forms of dance,that has come on the scene in recent years..I’m all for it if it’s purpose is to glorify the Lord…I’m speaking of the child like heart of joyful {not always graceful } expressions of love to the Father, I grew up seeing…My Grandmother was one such child of God..I remember seeing her,prance off to the out house,for privacy. She’d be in there a while,escaping the countless grandkids and our friends,who always gathered {some times lived } at her house..Every once in a while she’d dance out,the toilet,no longer able to contain her joy..She was 70ish always singing songs to the Lord and any one else in earshot…She’d born 8 children,buried 4 of them and 2 husbands..And yet she still had a dance in her…Wow that’s steadfast trust and endurance…I am a grandma now,and I hope I can grow up to be just a little like her,,,and I hope with all my heart,my grandkids remember me dancing in His light…Psalms 149:2-3,,Let Israel rejoice in Him that made him,let the children of Zion be joyful in thier King…Let them praise His name in the DANCE,let them sing praises unto Him with the timbrel and harp…No matter what is going on in this world,there should be more dancing…  Sis C407917803_8206634148

 Grandma’s, Yellow Kitchen,

Grandma was born in 1898,she remembered the Titanic well,

As children we loved it when she had the time,the Titanic’s sad story to tell,

They said the Titanic,could not be sunk,by fate or by God’s own hand,

She taught us the error of depending on,the vain prideful boasting’s of man,

She was born in the mountains,to a poor family,of Scottish and Indian descent,

Through the life that she lived,she learned intimately exactly what hard times meant,

By 18 she’d married her first man,and given to 3 babies life,

By 19 she’d buried her man and 2 babies,and at 20 became my Grandpa’s wife,

Through the time of the Great Depression,she was blessed with 5 children more,

With faith in her Lord,she weathered the storm,facing what ever life held in store,

She never acquired any luxury’s,an outside toilet served all of  her days,

She hauled well water, for all of her needs,to complain was not part of her ways,

In her bright yellow kitchen,I still can see her,cooking and singing her songs,

Teasing and laughing,and telling us tales, in our eyes she could never do wrong,

By 72 she had buried 2 men,and 4 of her 8 children born,

When she left here to go to heavens fair shores,it seemed almost a sin to mourn,

Grandma I’ve missed you,this past 40 years,but I know I will see you again,

I’ll come running in to your bright yellow kitchen,to gather with all of our kin,

3/09     c.d.m.                          For my angel of a Grandma,Lula Belle

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Bible, doing His works, faith, God, harvest, healing, Humor, laughter, Love, Manna, Music, Need, ohio poets, Open Door, Peace, poetry, prayer requests, religion, Selah, sister cheryl, teaching, Uncategorized, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to dancing in His light,,,

  1. Pingback: How to get Inspiration?

  2. bettysnyder says:

    Amen!…….If David danced with all his might before the lord and people even thought he was crazy, then shouldnt we also be just as excited about our lord??….YES!!!
    And…….making a joyful noise…….and Shout!!!!……YES!!
    Yeehaw!!!!

  3. connetta says:

    I would have LOVED your Grandma…

  4. Larry Who says:

    As a young Christian, I would go into our basement and jump for Jesus. It wasn’t something I had read about or had seen, it just felt good.

    Later, I learned this is what excited British men do in meetings.

Leave a Reply

