Why, there is not more Dancing..


1314223574_200b9d3875

 

I recently, republished a post from last year ‘ Dancing in His Light’. A post about my Grandmother,her life and influence on me as a child. Her generation didn’t have all the ‘revelation word’,that mine has received,much less what the younger ones are blessed with today. Yet they seemed to reflect a calm assurance and faith, that few share today. I ponder this often. Was it that they never expected to’ have life and life abundant’ as we’ve learned is our’ kingdom right’ ?Who are the blessed ones,we who have learned of these promises, but not how to appropriate them? Or those ones who never heard,and so excepted what life offered. I believe the Bible,when it records ‘My people perish for a lack of knowledge’.I believe revelation is progressive,and knowledge is being increased,as fortold  in the book of Daniel.I also believe we are,’ in this world, but not of it’ as the word states. At the same time we seem to have missed something, showing us how to walk in all those declarations concerning us,’ The Blessed of the Lord’. With all that is happening in the world today, it comes near us, if not right out touching us. How do we dance in the midst of these harrowing times?

I once wrote a song called,’Behold the Lamb’.While writing I viewed Jesus[in my minds eye] dancing to the cross.I know that image doesn’t correspond with the scripture’s record of Him stumbling beneath the weight. One  gospel records,a man even helped Him with the load for a time. But what I was seeing, was His heart,while His body, heart, and soul, was struggling with all He had endured, the journey,and with the knowledge of what was to come, His ‘spirit man’ was dancing.Dancing in the vision of the future,when He would indeed be ‘ The First born, of Many Brethern’.When He would receive His reward and inheritance,,,US!! When trials come and I think on these things,some how my feet get lighter,and if I don’t dance,I at least leap,a little..

 

Behold the Lamb, Prepared from the foundation,and sent forth from the Father, to redeem His lost creation, Behold the lamb,

 Oh our eyes have yet to see, and our ears have yet to hear, Only then will our hearts ever comprehend,the Love that caused our Father God,to send Him here, Behold the Lamb,,

For when our eyes, meet His, and we behold Him, face to face, We will offer up this life, to be consumed without a trace, And we will then be changed,as in a twinkle of an eye, No more concerned for this life, should we live, or should we die, But only that, we must, Behold the lamb,,

Behold the Lamb, as He dances toward the slaughter,,and rejoices in the knowing, His sacrifice, will please the Father,Behold the lamb,

For with His eye upon the prize, He has set His face as flint,Yielding not to the voice’s of compromise, He offers not a word up in His own defence, Behold the Lamb,,

c.d.m 2000

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, prayer requests, relationship, religion, Selah, worship and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why, there is not more Dancing..

  1. Larry Who says:

    One of the old songs I like is “The Lord of the Dance.”

    One verse says in part, “I danced on a Friday and the sky turned black; it’s hard to dance with the Devil on your back…

  2. Cheryl says:

    Yet I believe it’s coming,dear Brother. The day when we will so behold Him,we will have the same heart as Daniel,when he laid down and slept ‘in the den’!!! All the word we have received will produce fruit after ‘It’s Own Kind’.That thought and trust keeps me going,not only in my own battles,but in the heart wrenching vision of what my bro’s and sis’s are going thru. But in Jesus Name that is the key word ‘THRU’. Love to you and Honey, C

Leave a Reply

