A Simple Thanks,,


369231958_d3d476cafc

Lord thank You, for the sunshine, that is dancing on my skin,

Thank You, for Your gentle touch,that’s carried on the wind,

Thank You, for the smell of flowers,and freshly sweet mowed hay,

Thank You Lord, is what  today,I feel the need to say,

I know to often, I forget, or think  You have been told,

How grateful,that my heart is, because You keep me in Your fold,

I don’t want to take for granted,all the blessing’s, that You shower,

Or how You, hold me in Your hand’s,and keep me by Your power,

It seems so small an offering,that I could give, to You,

You ask so little Lord, and so a simple thanks,will do.  

                                                                                                                        c.d.m.8/8/09

Thankfulness, giving of thanks,I am speaking more of a heart attitude,than a ‘religious act prior to meals’.All tho I’m not saying we should not give thanks.[a practice the Lord partook of ] I am saying it is definitely, a condition of heart that will produce actions. When we cease to be thankful,[ and I have at times] we can trace it back to a time when we felt, He had let us down. A prayer SEEMED to go unanswered,an expectation fizzled out. Thankfulness rests  in a bed of peace,and trust’s in our Lord’s abiding faithfulness, as it’s blanket. Any seeming contrary evidence to the opposite, should be confronted,and settled in prayer.Never ignored, and left to sow seed’s of doubt or unbelief. For every seed does bring forth fruit, after it’s own kind, just as the Lord designed in the beginning. 

   [ Romans 14vs.17 ] The Kingdom [ruling reign] of God is not meat and drink,[outward act’s of religion ] BUT righteousness, and peace, and joy in the Holy Ghost.

  All condition’s of the heart, stemming from a right relationship with Abba.Do we really let Him reign,trusting Him to know what is best.Abiding in His Kingdom, is just that, faith in,and staying under, His RULE. Even at times when it seems like things are not what ‘we’ expected.If we know, and trust in His Father’s heart,and will for us, it will produce peace, and the fruit of peace,JOY..Peace and joy produce’s ‘thankfulness’.Pursue it, and offer a simple ‘thanks’.

                                                                                                                              Cheryl

2582082521_bfbe377ffa

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, faith, Grace of God, Honor, poetry, relationship with God, S.E.Ohio, Selah, worship and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Simple Thanks,,

  1. Paige Scott says:

    I love your poem! God asks for very little yet deserves so much. After all He does for us, how often we forget to thank Him! Excellent point, and may we all remember to thank God for everything. He allowed me to wake up this morning, the sinner that I am!

Leave a Reply

