A Page from my Journal, Saving Grace,


gtace 078

                                            Saving  Grace,

What is the story Lord, in little Grace’s life? She is almost 2 months old now, and most of that 2 mos.she has been so ill.  My heart and life has been poured into her for the last 3 weeks.Every day cleaning her,and turning her[so she doesn’t get any more sores] Trying to get her to eat,after being a breast baby the first 4 weeks of her sad little life.  The two days a week,that I have to work[24 hours],I round up my kids,and friends and neighbors[all dear] to set with her,pray for her,and just let her know she is loved. Then I go to work and worry, I know,I know,we are not suppose to worry.But it is hard Lord. I try to hold on to the dream I had, of her walking out into the sunlight of normalcy, my husband pointing it out to me. The elation I felt at the sight of that. Was that dream from You Lord? I am trying to believe. But it is very difficult when it is staring you in the face everyday.   You Lord have seen me through so much in my life. Why does it seem so hard to believe now? I know it’s not just me dealing with this. For many of my”Word of Faith” friends get that same “ghost like” look in their eyes, like”OH God don’t ask me to pray”.While many of my friends who have not been taught as much, are pressing into’ hope’ at least.  What is ailing us Lord, we believe, help our unbelief. I don’t like having doubt, wondering, not being at rest in You. I really don’t like seeing the same symptoms on the face’s of those I love. So what is, the story or lesson to be learned in little Grace’s life Lord? I hope it is “How my faithful loving Father,always comes through,that nothing is to difficult for Him,and to see Grace restored to fullness of life, this side of Glory. But regardless of the outcome, to stay in peace and trust that You Father always do what is best.And to grow in my faith in You. To see faith renewed in the hearts of all those who have prayed and labored to save baby Grace.  I know she’s just a little animal, a calf, if healthy and weaned worth about half of what we have invested in her.With the vets. and medicine, and special foods.Not to mention the blood, sweat, and lots of tears.    I’ve pondered through out this battle,’how do those with sick children bear it?’ Oh God, if a calf’s illness can turn my world upside down, what would an ill child or loved one, do to someone? How do they bear the suffering?  There have been those from the beginning,who said “a bullet would be the best thing you could do for that calf”. Many think its stupid to try to save Grace. But how do you turn love off, and give up? I look at her and she looks up, and smells me, and licks me as she would her mommy,and I am armed for the next leg of the battle.Right when I am ready to give up she endears herself afresh. The really scary part is the growing number of people with the same mindset towards human life. They say,”Turn off the machine,stop the feeding”. When will it become common to hear,”A bullet [or pill] would be the ‘best’ or ‘kindest’ thing you could do for them”?[Don’t laugh,at those who speak of ‘Death List’s’,the National Right to Life has tried to warn the public since the early eighties of such plans,it is the ‘natural progression’ of the loss of respect for life that gained ground with Roe v Wade.] Save all the money,effort and and care for those who are of value.What if you suddenly become of less value or productivity? Well, what if it were your child,or mother,or friend,would you care then? What is the lesson Lord,in baby Grace’s life?                                                        Cheryl 8/25

Grace is a 7 week old angus calf. She developed infection in her navel[first one in 30 yrs. of cattle rearing]the infection went into her joints. They call it septic arthritis.   Please pray for Grace, and pray for grace on our nation.

[On August 28th,we had to give up the fight for baby Grace,the infection returned with a vengeance.She grew weaker daily,and we had to gently put her to sleep.We all shed a lot of tears and loved her right to the end.When my husband buried her [I couldn’t watch] he said they laid her down like she was bedding down for the night. Thank you,thank you to all those who helped with the care of Grace,and may God richly bless you each one.May we all grasp the lesson to be learned, from Grace touching our lives.]

 

gtace 097gtace 099gtace 072

 

 

 

 

gtace 115gtace 070

gtace 076

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, dreams, faith, Grace of God, Headline News, hope, love of God, Need, relationship, religion, S.E.Ohio and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Page from my Journal, Saving Grace,

  1. Jerri says:

    Cheryl,
    I’m truly sorry to hear about your little Grace. Your in my Thoughts & Prayers.
    Love, Bean

  2. Irene Davis says:

    Thank God for baby Grace, there are lessons from her; In the Spiritual and natural. We can pray and work on something we believe in and there can be infection in the birth. We pray and belive in a miracle. God gives us grace to endure, God say,” Now is the time to let go of our baby Graces.” Oh! The hurt it is when we have to let go!! God had to let go of his Son Jesus; Oh the hurt He felt! It was His Only Son. Look what came out of Jesus death; Salvaton, peace of mind, health, prosperity, and a Heaven to gain through Jesus!!!!! Can you stand back and let someone beat, lie about, pull the hair out of the face, rip the skin off the back, put thorns around there head as a crown, nail there hands and feet to a cross, and take a sword and slice there side. That is some of the things Jesus went through for us. God loves us so much. If we can remenber there will be good that can come out of our Graces. Thank you Cheryl for sharing the life of baby Grace. God, I know good came out of her; Heal ours heart and hurts. I Davis

Leave a Reply

