Rambo’s Next Big Adventure,


A Trip North 025

I was watching a movie, with my hubby one night,

As you may well guess, it was about a bloody fight,

It was the second, or third in a trilogy,

But I swear, every script is the same to me,

They are stories of a soldier, from a war long ago,

Seems he can’t escape the warfare, no matter where he may go,

Perhaps you’ve heard of him, or his legend you know,

He’s been around for a while, his name is Johnny Rambo,

He’s traveled round the world, just seeking to find peace,

But trouble always finds him, so the warfare does not cease,

In the last show he returned home, down a quiet country lane,

I thought that sedate life style, will probably drive him insane,

He’ll be looking for some action, I bet in no time at all,

Sittin close to the phone, just in case he gets a call,

In hopes his old commander, maybe cooks up a plan,

That requires the special training, of a military man,

I considered his problem, and the thought occurred to me,

If Rambo makes another movie, this is what the plot could be,

He’ll get a call from his commander, and the D.N.C.,

To come and fight those” angry mobs”, involved in ‘Tea Party’s’,

It could shake up the plot, give the script a new twist,

When those angry protesters, meet Rambo’s fist,

I mean what do they think,’ that it’s a free country’?

No….

 Not unless you are a member, of  the D.N.C.

                                            c.d.m.8/09

Just a funny thought,we must laugh,or all we will do is cry. I still believe God is on His throne and prayer works. Keep it peaceful ‘angry mobs’,and keep speaking out Americans.                                                  Cheryl

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in faith, Headline News, HELP!, Honor, Humor, ohio poets, Peace, poetry, S.E.Ohio, Servicemen, The Poets Nook and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rambo’s Next Big Adventure,

  1. tracie says:

    L.O.L loved this one.Great to see you again.
    Tracie

Leave a Reply

