From the Poet’s Nook,” Peace for the Journey”


A  journey lay ahead of me, the path, I had to learn,

My heart trembled, inside of me, at each and every turn,

What if  I make a wrong turn, what if, I lose my way,

What if, instead of sunshine, I have a stormy day,

I called out, to passers-by,”Which way should I go”,

Many did not answer, those who did said,”I don’t know”,

My mind went back, to yesteryear, when safe in Daddy’s car,

I felt ” cocooned”, while traveling, whether near or far,

Then floating down, in front of me, a feather of purest white,

Reminded me, of where to turn, to find help for my plight,

I called out, to Father God, I’d forgotten how He hears,

I felt His presence, instantly, and He wiped away my tears,

He said,”At last you’ve turned to Me, I’ve waited patiently,

for you to finally realize, your always, safe with Me,

Your angel dropped a feather, so that, you’d remember how,

I’ve promised not to leave you, and I’m with you child, now,”

With those few words, my journey changed, and I at last had peace,

” Cocooned,” within His promise’s, He caused my fear’s to cease.

                                                    c.d.m. 2/7/10

 Peace for the journey daily Lord,this is what we pray,and thank You, that now as always Lord , You hear us when we pray. Amen

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, faith, Grace of God, HELP!, Honor, hope, Jesus, Love for God, Manna, needed, Open Door, poetry, prayer requests, relationship, The Poets Nook, Uncategorized, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From the Poet’s Nook,” Peace for the Journey”

  1. tracie says:

    I needed this today. Thanks alot. Tracie

Leave a Reply

