Pray, for my baby,,


2153238880_b62eec476a

2151991223_a69373b40c

 

I entered the hospital waiting room,to find Carrie, pacing the floor,

She reached out to me ,with panic filled eyes said,”the doctors can do no more,

So pray for my baby, it’s my only hope, that God’s power to heal will flow,

That He’d give my sweet baby,a miracle, see I can’t bear to let her go,”

“Pray for my baby”, Addie whispered to me, a common request that I hear,

Whats strange is that Addie is 93, her ‘baby’,turned 70 this year,

I looked in her eyes, and saw the concern,that I seem to find all mothers share,

From the cradle to the grave, we hold them in our hearts, a burden mothers lovingly bear,

Over and over, I’ve heard this mournful plea, from mothers for the babies they’ve born,

From cradle to grave, regardless of age, a mother’s heart often is torn,

Even Mary, the mother of our Lord, prayed often for her Baby too,

And know if you still have a mother, she’s probably, praying for you..

                                            PRAY FOR MY BABIES.

               c.d.m.2/27/10

Pray for Chile and the isle of Okinawa, many mothers, fathers and familie sare suffering.                  Let’ agree , God be merciful and deliver the living, comfort the grieving, and reunite the seperated.,Let those who are being sent to help, be safe and strengthened by Your might, to do all that can be done, quickly and safely,we pray for the after shocks to cease, for the threat of tsunami’s to cease, we speak peace to the ocean’s, and pray You stablise the California hill sides, in Jesus name we pray, for Your babies, and the nations.  amen

 

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, doing His works, faith, Friendship, Grace of God, Headline News, healing, HELP!, Honor, hope, I Need, Jesus, Love, love of God, needed, ohio poets, Open Door, Peace, poetry, prayer requests, relationship, relationship with God, religion, safe travel prayers, Selah, The Poets Nook, Uncategorized, Vision, whispers, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pray, for my baby,,

  1. Hmm that’s very interesting but honestly I have a hard time figuring it… I’m wondering what others have to say….

Leave a Reply

