A Life Changing Dream..


When I was a young girl, of seventeen,

Life was ‘pure hell’ , if you know what I mean,

One night while asleep, I received a dream,

I awoke, with a terrifying scream,

I saw in the vision, the end of the age,

 As the heavens split, the earth was in a rage,

I knew in my heart, I was not prepared,

to leave, and meet Jesus in the air,

I fell on my face, and cried God forgive,

I’ll remember what He said, as long as I live,

He said, ‘ I’m sorry child now it’s to late,

your life up to now, has sealed your fate’,

Like I said I was screaming, when I got out of  bed,

His words kept replaying, inside of my head,

From that day I began, to turn my life around,

In the midst of my turning, True Life’s what I’ve found,

 Now the movie,’ 2012′ doesn’t terrify me,

For I’ve found in my seeking, true Eternity,

Where forever begins, the day we all get there,

When we rise to meet Jesus, in the air.

                                                         c.d.m. 4-3-10

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, dreams, faith, Grace of God, Holy Spirit, hope, Jesus, love of God, Manna, ohio poets, Open Door, Peace, poetry, prayer requests, relationship, relationship with God, religion, Selah, Vision, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Life Changing Dream..

  1. Pingback: The Change Series. | World Top News | Google Hot Trends | Yahoo Hottest Searches | www.WorldTopNews.Info

  2. Irene Davis says:

    This is a true story; Letting us all to know this is the day for salvation. Our day might be tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this with us!!!!!

Leave a Reply

