Mommie…


 

                        Mommie…

It’s spring-time, life is ‘springing’ forth, it’s the time of all new birth,
It almost, takes one’s breath away, as life return’s to planet earth,
Mother hen’s are clucking, over speckled fluff’s, with tiny wing,
The tree’s are full, of Mommie birds,who feed their young and sing,
Walking through the wood’s, while the pathway’s, still are clear,
I come upon a spotted fawn, with Mommie, standing near,
A rustle, from a nearby hedge, reveals a Mommie rabbit,
Pulling fur, to fill her nest, this is her birthing habit,
The Mommie cow’s lick their young, they ‘moo’, and call them near,
 To watch the young ones, scramble to them, I find so very dear,
All is well with ‘Mommie’s’, when their babies, are close by,
So all is well, on planet earth, beneath a clear blue sky.
                                                                     c.d.m.3-27-10

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Friendship, Grace of God, hope, Love, love of God, ohio poets, poetry, relationship with God, Selah, The Poets Nook, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

