Catastrophe


000_3869

I wondered, why my circumstance,
 had turned out, as it had,
What had I done, to cause,
 a situation,quite this bad,
When finally, I asked the Lord,
‘How did I, get in this mess’,
He said,’ you opened up a door,
allowing it, more or less ‘,
I thought,’ oh no that can not be,
I did not, seek this out ‘,
Why didn’t ‘you’, stop me Lord,
I whispered, with a pout,
That’s when, he showed me,
how my path, had wandered off so far,
He said,’ you did not ask me,
that’s why you’re, where you are’,
I knew, what he was speaking,
Tho devastating, still was true,
I also knew, that at one time,
it was something, I would never do,
I had no choice, except to fall,
before, His throne of grace,
To seek, what I had long ignored,
His voice, His heart, His face,
As I lay broken, and listening,
there, in that holy place,
 His Light, resolved my catastrophe,

 removing, every  trace.

                    c.d.m. 7-5-10                  

     c.d.m. 7-21-10

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Grace of God, healing, HELP!, Holy Spirit, hope, I Need, love of God, Manna, ohio poets, Open Door, Peace, poetry, prayer requests, relationship, relationship with God, Selah, The Poets Nook, Uncategorized, Vision, whispers, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

