Piccadilly Market


 

000_7435

Once a Lady, shopped at Piccadilly,
searching for her food needs, of the day,
When she reached out, for a loaf of brown bread,
Some one shoved her, right out of his way,

Oh,’What think you, of that fine Lady’
‘What think you, of that kind Sir’,
‘Thing’s in life aren’t fair, me Lady’,
‘On that subject Sir, I will concur’,

 Two young boy’s, were walking  to the school-house,
One well-groomed,the other tattered and soiled,
A Gentleman tossed,  a two-pence  from his window,
The rich boy grabbed it, while the poor boy recoiled,

Oh,’What think you, of that fine Lady’
‘What think you, of that kind Sir’,
‘Thing’s in life aren’t fair, me Lady’,
‘On that subject Sir, I will concur’,

 Two men sat outside, the Bishops office,
 Each seeking a position, in the local Diocese,
One man sought to further, God’s sweet Kingdom,
The other sought to do, just as ‘ he ‘ pleased,

The Bishop looked upon, these two fine brethern,
And quickly noted that one was, just as he,
He welcomed him, to fill the new positon,
And showed the other, out into the street,

Oh,’What think you, of that fine Lady’
‘What think you, of that kind Sir’,
‘Thing’s in life aren’t fair, me Lady’,
‘On that subject Sir, I will concur’,

                            c.d.m.7-27-10

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, dreams, God, Headline News, HELP!, Holy Spirit, Honor, I Need, Need, ohio poets, Open Door, Peace, poetry, prophecy, relationship with God, religion, seeking, Selah, the Body, The Poets Nook, Uncategorized, Vision and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

