Waiting


 

As  a Pastor, he learned,
how to sweep, out of need,
He began,to eat salad,
tending a,’widow in deed’,
He learned, how to listen,
while feeding, the flock,
He learned, to be patient,
while watching, the clock,
They say,’Your never late Lord,
You are always, on time’,
But that clock, or it’s ticking,
is heavy, on my mind,
This life is, so short,
and there’s, so much to do,
That’s why, I am writing,
this poem [prayer], to You,
You said,’Lest you,
build the house, we labor in vain’,
I know this, but the waiting,
 is driving me, insane,
We are willing, to do,
be it great, be it small,
With You, there to lead,
Lord, we’ll heed Your call,
But help us, to hear,
because Lord, here of late,
We’ve had nothing, to do,
except, sit and wait,
Now I’m not, complaining,[really]
I know, You know what’s best,
But, please help us to,
 joyfully, peacefully rest,
And while we, are resting,
help us, to employ,
The life, You have given,
in Your grace,and with joy.

                             c.d.m.8-7-10

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, doing His works, Grace of God, HELP!, Holy Spirit, hope, Humor, love of God, ohio poets, Open Door, Peace, poetry, prayer requests, relationship, relationship with God, religion, seeking, Selah, Uncategorized, Vision, whispers, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

