The Trees are Naked {The Search}


       The Search

I went to behold my Savior,
in His glory and majesty,
To share the joy of His presence,
with His dear family,

I went to receive instruction,
to touch, and be touched by Him,
I left feeling disappointed,
and wondering, where ‘He’d’ been,

‘He’ was not, in the noise of shouting,
not in the singing of hymns,
Not in the claims of Glory,
said, to be honoring Him,

Not in the chaos, and talking,
and whispering the entire time,
Not in the lack, of reverence,
a form, of a spiritual crime,

While claiming the Wisdom of Ages,
rebuking, the Religious crowd,
Demonstrating a lack of wisdom,
by the chaos, that was allowed,

I’d obeyed the Word, by preferring,
someone, somewhat older than me,
I queried, the Lord to show me,
some “sign” of maturity,

I honored the Lord and remained there,
til the “service”, came to an end,
I left feeling empty and wounded,
broken-hearted, concerning my friend,

When you look to another,  for Wisdom,
and Manna on which to feed,
And you find, the basket is empty,
it breaks your poor heart indeed,

I longed for the humbling experience,
that His, sweet presence brings,
I left in a state of confusion,
unsure, about all of these things

It’s been said,”We would see Jesus”,
I reiterate that, today,
For the world out there, is seeking,
for Him, not a carnal display..
                     c.d.m.    8-18-10
Isaiah chapter 32

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, doing His works, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Trees are Naked {The Search}

  1. maryoman says:

    Cheryl I pray all is well with your family and all of the Davis. Italked with Ella several times.I had planned to come and things happen.Istill want to see all of you and Lord willing 2011 will be the year. Ihave many sweet memories of West Va. and all of the family there. Love reading your poems. Been a while since Ihave. Hope you get this Ido not know a lot about a computer. Take care,my love to all, I pray daily for all of you. God bless. Aunt Mary

Leave a Reply

