Whole-Heartedly


 

While enjoying, my Grand-babies one day,
 this thought occurred to me,
How I love them each, individually,
 completely and Whole-Heartedly,
No matter if their being good, or bad,
 smiling sweetly or feeling sad,
They can do no wrong, within my eyes,
 and make this old heart glad,

I do not, make up excuse’s,
 and correction’s not held back,
Yet to understand, their little heart’s,
 some how I have the knack,
See the nature that’s in them, passed down,
  through the blood from me,
So I understand, and can love them,
 and then pray more effectively,

I wondered, where this wisdom came from,
 I sure knew it wasn’t mine,
I didn’t have to, look very far,
 my Source of Grace to find,
I heard My ‘Father’ speaking,
 in that dear quiet way of His,
“You love them, as I love you Kid,
 you don’t have to be a wiz”,

“You are excepted, and beloved,
 an irreplaceable child of Mine,
You love them, as I love you.
  Whole-Heartedly sublime,
When you really, understand this,
 and except My words are true,
 We’ll spend our time together, full of joy,
 just Me and you”.

“Then if you find yourself, in times of need,
 instead of fear or doubt,
 You will rest in calm assurance, of what Daddy’s love,
 is all about,
You will then, come boldly before My throne,
 and so quickly receive,
Your heart will rejoice, for then you will,
 Whole-Heartedly believe”.
                                              c.d.m.3-24-10

I’m glad my Dad,   loves me

  Whole Heartedly…

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Grace of God, Love, Manna, Need, Open Door, outpouring, Passion, Peace, poetry, relationship, Selah, the Body, whispers, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whole-Heartedly

  1. Meriam Cogan says:

    Loved the poem and the pictures. Sure do miss you.

    Love always,
    Your Sister Meriam

  2. Cheryl says:

    Thanks Sis I miss you too. C

Leave a Reply

