Sometimes,


Sometimes, it is necessity,
sometimes, it’s simply about me.
But life will try to steal my time,
negate my will and fill my mind.

To rob You of my treasure place,
where I behold Your precious face.
To leave me broken laid to waste,
Your presence practically erased.

Then in Your mercy You reach down,
and turn my thought-life back around.
Til I see You, as You see me,
in union of intimacy.

Sometimes, it’s been necessity,
sometimes, it simply has been ME.

c.d.m. 1-31-11

When I was a little girl, we lived beside the railroad tracks. I have some small bits of black gravel in my knee from a fall, to this day.  I loved watching the trains, and hearing them rumble by while in bed.  It still is a comforting sound.  In my Christian walk,  there have been times when the Lord has shown me, that I have gotten “off track.”  Not that I’ve walked away, but gone off track. My response depends on the state of my heart.  I’d like to say I always quickly say, ‘get me back on track Lord.’  Sadly that is not always the case. Here of late I’ve heard the Government speak of re-vamping our nations tracks, so they can be safe, in preparation of using them more in the future. I get excited when I hear that! Partly because of my love of the railway, and partly because I know what happens in the natural, mirror’s the Spirit realm. I pray those of us who have gotten ‘off track’, in our devotion, will yield to the Lord, and allow Him to set us ‘on track’, for that which is coming…

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Grace of God, Holy Spirit, hope, I Need, Jesus, love of God, Manna, ohio poets, Open Door, relationship, relationship with God, Selah, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes,

  1. connetta says:

    when i was a kid, my grandmas brother drove a train…and had to blow the whistle from far off..often times, in the late evening off in the distance we’d hear him, making music with the horn..doing it so grandma would know for sure, it was her brother..I can still hear him making that horn talk far off in the distance..coming closer and closer.. then he laid on that horn loud as he could for at least a half mile before the intersection till a half mile down the tracks…he really liked that horn.

  2. David says:

    I grew up along the Santa Fe mainline. To this day the sound of a train, in the distance, has a comforting sound. Like the train, God call to us in the night often just to let us know he is still there. Sometimes my spirit dances at his presence and the discomfort of this world melts away. Thank you for the peek into the future through the past. God Bless….Dave http://dadtalk.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

