Falling Away


Apostacy, it’s plain to see,
the great, Falling Away,
Revealed before, our very eyes,
more evident, every day,
As skeptics, laughingly remark,
“all things remain, the same,”
Are they willingly, ignorant of,
what Peter the Apostle, proclaims,
‘A day, is as a thousand years,
a thousand years, as a day,’
They harden the heart, and close the ears,
and try, to just look away,
They say,”Look at our ‘Mega Church’,
our numbers, grow each day,
How does that ‘fit’, your prophecy,
of that great, Falling Away”?
I answer,”It’s not in numbers friend,
but in, matters of the heart,
How many sinners, come through the door,
and are ‘saints’, when they depart”?
Men preach today, that there is no sin,
and no literal hell, to shun,
No heaven to gain, no sins to abstain,
and the call for repentance, is done,
But the word of truth, preached in power,
with the Holy Ghost, giving the call,
Will drive darkness out, and usher Light in,
and then sinners, would prostrate fall,
Before the All Mighty, All Knowing God,
Who is Holy, and has Holy been,
For He changes not, He’s forever the same,
And He still calls sin…sin,
Jesus said,”There is coming a day,
when man will worship, in Spirit and Truth”,
But many today, say that’s not the way,
to ever reach, our lost youth,
So Truth, has been cast to the way-side,
oh weep, for the church gone astray,
Then tell me,”Do you consider,
this may be the great, Falling Away”?
c.d.m. 3-7-11

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, Grace of God, love of God, Manna, Passion, Selah, Uncategorized, worship, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Falling Away

  1. Larry Who says:

    Awesome. One of your best.

  2. David says:

    Amen, this captures the pain I feel in my heart for the church today. Keep listening as the Holy Spirit reveals more truth in your words.
    Dave http://dadtalk.wordpress.com

  3. Cheryl says:

    Thank you David, I needed to hear that. I HATE to have to say some of the things,I have and am saying.
    But even as a teen-ager Ezekiel chapter 3 ,spoke to my heart. If you know truth,I guess you are to share it.
    In this day there is more people preaching false teachings,I think than ever before. Larry Who says Charles Finney,had to deal with ‘universalism doctrines’. I didn’t know it had been around that long. Thanks again for all your feedback. Cheryl

Leave a Reply

