From the Poet’s nook, Time


2745070676_675d640fd23

In  a  world, where we can pick up a phone, or push a button to e-mail, around the world in seconds, it seems like people are lonelier than ever.

In my dual field as Pastor, and private care giver, one thing I notice is people need to touch and be touched. To share life.  Sometimes the elderly cease to eat just because, they don’t want to eat alone. It’s really amazing how much difference a few minutes of our ‘Time’ can make in the lives of those we pass through ‘Time’ with.

Lord,  please help us, be rid of selfishness, and give of our most costly commodity, our ‘Time’ our lives . Help us hear Your voice, and be Your hands, and give our ‘Time ‘, amen.

 A  poem;

I miss the Lady down the road

My Mom, and cousin too.

I miss my Dad and Grandma.

But I am not missing, you.

{ now let me explain }

See ‘your’ included amidst the ones,

I ‘could’ see, everyday.

But sadly like most everyone,

I don’t go out of my way.

 { is that better?}

My way is much to busy,

to stop and talk with you.

But I intend to change that,

 before I am, missing you.

 c.d.m.08

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in angels, Anointing, Bible, doing His works, faith, Friendship, God, harvest, healing, Holy Spirit, Humor, Jesus, laughter, Love, Manna, Music, Need, ohio poets, Open Door, Peace, poetry, prophecy, relationship, religion, S.E.Ohio, Selah, sister cheryl, Sister Connie, teaching, The Poets Nook, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From the Poet’s nook, Time

  1. connetta says:

    C.
    While taking care of my Grandma in her years after Grandpa died..I noticed she usually ate a sandwich and didn’t sit down to eat ..she stood at the bar or the table. but when I was there she layed stuff out on the table and ate sitting in a chair. In those late years before she needed full time care, I hired a girl to cook for her and simply eat with her..She seemed to be stronger and more alert once I hired the girl.
    Thinking back I remember 8 years of the time getting more and more that she needed me for things, and I often resented it silently, not telling her. I did it myself untill I had to hire help her last year . and still I spent weekends as family time with me. I feel bad now, for the resentment Ifelt. I’d give anything to do everything for her again.
    She died in my arms at home at the age of 88…she is missed dearly..yet, I feel I did take time to stop and smell the flowers with her..and I’m glad I did.

    connie

Leave a Reply

