Remember me


It struck me odd the other day
as photos I did gaze upon.
Of all the faces I did see
four out of five of them are gone.

Eyes staring back; frozen it time
reminding me of yesteryear.
Recorded echoes from the past
sweet memories; I shed a tear.

As I recall the sights and sounds
of voices from so long ago;
the silence of this passing day
adds to the present sense of woe.

Turning the page then I did see
eyes smiling; looking back at me.
Without a word they seem to say,
” You know we’ll meet again one day,

So think of me with smiles sweet,
while you are there; and I am here.
For when once more we two do meet
t’will be no place for grief nor tear.”

My dear friend and fellow Minister,passed away Friday.

This is for you Jo,and I shall.

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, hope, ohio poets, Open Door, Peace, poetry, Selah, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remember me

  1. Larry Who says:

    I like the picture. It reminds me of the farm house where i grew up. The flower/leaf wall paper, the curtains, table cloth, rubber pads on white painted steps. Yes, I remember many things from my past, but thank God, I have an even better future ahead of me, living with an awesome King.

Leave a Reply

