Help!!


As the New Year approaches, I desire to enter it with a new attitude. One founded on the promise’s of God, and not the fleeting thought’s of men. If ever this message inspired by the Lord needed to be heard, it is at this season and time.

This morning I woke up and found a notice on my p.c. Important data MUST be down loaded. I was assured it would not take long. I’m sure glad it wasn’t a lengthy or drawn out process. It took an hour and a half. It took longer to perform clean-up ,then it takes me to clean my whole house. I may be exaggerating; but not by much. But they had said it was important. Soooo.

Well I feel very strongly; the Lord is sending out a message to those of us who represent Him,It is very important we receive a down load [or re-load] from the answer book. That we be established firmly; dig our feet into the Rock so to speak. In order to build confidence in others we must first be confident.

One scripture that’s been coming to me is Romans 12:2; And be not conformed to this world {its way of thinking} but be ye ‘transformed’ by the renewing of your mind that ye may prove {demonstrate} what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.

In renewing the mind [ or thought life] our minds are made new when we read {or feed} on the word of the Lord. Then take that word and pray over it [ dwell upon it; chew it so to speak] until it becomes a part of us.

When you eat something your body breaks it down and it flows into every part of your body. You then live or grow because of what you have put into your body. Our spirit and soul* {*mind, will and emotions} are created in the same manner.

So if the network news is our main source of data; we are going to go for the plunger. While if the Good News is where we get our data it tells us here in Romans 12 it will transform us.   Transform is from the Greek word,metamorphoo.

This is what occurs in a butterfly’s life. It enters the cocoon in one form and exits as a butterfly with wings. In this renewed state this same yet changed creature is able to fly. To rise above this earthly plain heaven ward.

Conformed on the other hand means to be formed according to outside pressure or circumstance.  Like a meat ball you take a glob of ingredients and roll it between your hands adding pressure and conform it into a ball.

Don’t get balled up. Get in place for some data that will help us; BE the answer to this world we are passing through.

Now that part about prove {to show or demonstrate} that brings us back to having and then giving the answers needed. 1 Peter 3:15; But sanctify the Lord, God in your hearts; and be ready always to give an answer to every man who asks you a reason of the hope that is in you with meekness and fear.

To sanctify means to set apart [or in plain speech respect and put first] the Lord. Agree with Him and what He says in your hearts or minds. That will in turn make us ready to give an answer;to hold out hope.

I bring to mind the song heard a lot in the last few years,’ Whose report will you believe? We shall believe the report of the Lord’.

As I read of the Lord Jesus’ life on Earth; and His example before the disciples I always notice His actions. When ever He was presented with a need or what may be called a problem, He met it head on.   I’m thinking of the feeding of the multitudes.

Four thousand at one event;five thousand at another. He simply took that which was available blessed it,gave thanks and began to dispense it to the disciples,for them to then give out.

He is the same today, yesterday and forever. He abides within us and told us, ” Verily,verily, I say unto you, he that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go to unto My Father.”

[scriptures which refer to the feeding of the multitudes; Matt. 15:32; Mark 8:1, 4000 / Matt. 14:15; Mark 6:35; Luke 9:12; and John 6:1 ]

Remember the rainbow it was a sign of the promise. There are still rainbows in this earth God is still on the throne; His promises are still good. How ever there must be some rain for a rainbow to manifest. So be ready to give some one a hand and put that plunger away.

““““““““““““““

Cheryl

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Grace of God, Headline News, HELP!, Humor, Passion, relationship with God, S.E.Ohio, seeking for, Selah, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Help!!

  1. Larry Who says:

    Good preaching gal. It inspired me. Now, go find a pulpit or a street corner or somewhere to let the rest of the messages inside you out.

Leave a Reply

