The Judge


I watched her crumpled form lie there,
softly trembling in the dust.
Tears of shame, now filled her eyes,
replacing burning lust.
Her accusers, gathered around her,
glaring in angry disgust.
Demanding the Law, be followed in full,
‘For surely that is just.’

One by one they each rushed forward,
spewing accusation’s out.
As others heard the crowd grew larger,
shoving her about.
Her breath grew shallow as she curled up,
in fear and humiliation.
Then One spoke up in her defence,
and birthed her transformation.

Let He Who is, without sin,
be the first to cast a stone.
No one answered, and He replied,
‘Then just leave her alone.’
‘Woman, where are your accusers now?’
He reached out a loving hand.
She looked into His holy eyes,
and she could not understand.

She spoke ‘Never have I, had a man,
gaze without lust on me.’
He said, ‘ Go and sin no more,
for I have set you free.’
Love reached down and touched the earth,
as Love had once before.
Instead of death Life came forth,
changing her for evermore.

c.d.m.05

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, faith, Grace of God, Holy Spirit, hope, Jesus, love of God, Need, ohio poets, Open Door, Peace, poetry, prayer requests, relationship, relationship with God, religion, S.E.Ohio, seeking, Selah, the Body, Uncategorized, Vision, whispers, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Judge

  1. Larry Who says:

    One of your best ever. Kudos! Encore. Encore. Encore.

Leave a Reply

