The Cleft {my hiding place}


The Cleft

I have a place, to run to,
A place, where I can hide,
A place of peace, and safety,
Where, comfort is supplied,

I’ve been here, for a while.
My roots, are planted deep.
Because the Rock, surrounds  me.
Escaping winds, harsh sweep.

But I just must be honest,
at times I feel hemmed in.
I wonder where I might be,
had it not been for Him.

Gaze from my mountain’s crevice,
Upon, the plains below.
View the forest’s majesty,
and see how vast they grow.

See storms on the horizon,
so quickly sweeping down,
forest lies with-in it’s path,
no safety to be found.

I watch, in utter horror,
the twisted limbs and bough.
They do not share my crevice,
my Rock they do not know.

My complaints are swept away,
I’m thankful once again.
Planted here, within my Cleft,
I’m sheltered safe in Him.

c.d.m.  8-21-10

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Bible, faith, God, Grace of God, healing, HELP!, Holy Spirit, Honor, hope, Jesus, love of God, Manna, Need, ohio poets, Open Door, outpouring, Peace, poetry, relationship, relationship with God, religion, Selah, the Body, The Poets Nook, Vision, whispers, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Cleft {my hiding place}

  1. Larry Who says:

    Your poetry really tells a great truth.

Leave a Reply

