The Farmer’s Blue’s [ what-cha gonna eat? ]


The Bankers told the  Farmers,
not so very long ago.
“Borrow big don’t worry boys,
the markets gonna grow.”

“Buy ground and get machinery,
all shiny and brand new.
Heed us and your Ag-man
cause we’re here Bud; just for you.”

Some farmers bought their jargon
hook, line and sinker too.
That is why some families,
have got’The Farmers Blues.’

Willie; started ‘Farm Aide’,
that didn’t get too far.
I guess you can’t trust bankers;
OR country music stars.

But if any one is listening
you better lend an ear.
Cause if the farmer doesn’t make it
we’ve got a lot to fear.

Their selling off the farm ground
at an; astounding rate.
So city folks can spread out
on 5 acre estates.

Then after they get out here
first thing they want to do,
is try to ‘city-fy’ the country;
and complain about the ‘poo.’

Now I have to tell you something;
hope it, don’t come to pass.
You can not eat a side-walk
or a pretty lawn of grass.

So some one out there listen
and join me in a prayer;
for God, and state to help the Farmers;
’cause their fate we all shall share.

c.d.m.   8-13-10

No use without permission.

dec.13 134

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in angels, Anointing, doing His works, God, Grace of God, harvest, Headline News, HELP!, Honor, hope, Humor, I Need, Jesus, Kentucky, love of God, Manna, Mountain Song, Need, ohio poets, Open Door, poetry, prayer requests, S.E.Ohio, Selah, teaching, The Poets Nook, Uncategorized, Vision, West Virginia and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Farmer’s Blue’s [ what-cha gonna eat? ]

  1. Larry Who says:

    I’m a farm boy whose Dad was a conservative farmer who never trusted bankers much.

  2. Cheryl says:

    Smart man:)

Leave a Reply

