Why So Lonely? :(


terrinn

Something I’ve been hearing a lot of lately, ” I’m so lonely, I can hardly bear it.”    While at the same time, ” I haven’t the energy, to reach out, or to try to communicate my feelings.”

What is the root of this seeming contradiction of, expressions of the heart? I’ve given it some thought and prayer.  I don’t believe I have all the answer, but I do think I’ve attained a partial one.

Over-load. What happens to your computer when you punch to many buttons? Try to flip from one site to the next, and not give the p.c. enough time?

Well maybe you’ve never been impatient, sadly I have and my p.c. locks up on me.  I’m  not very tech savvy, to say the least. [ I have went through 2 computers and I am now on my third 😦  ]

In a day when ‘communications’ are so abundant, T.V. 24/7, phones that not only make us available 24/7, but keep us connected to the net 24/7.  Yet more and more people describe themselves as lonely. It is like an epidemic, I call it shut-down.

I just viewed a commercial on T.V., showing two women cooking Thanksgiving dinner together. In actuality it was a commercial for internet and the ladies were on Skype. I thought, what circumstance has created a situation where, family has to Skype, to share Thanksgiving.

I mean it’s great in ‘ have-to’ cases. Such as one member being stationed half-way around the world due to job or being  stationed in the service. Short time circumstance hopefully.

But I shudder to think that many are doing so, simply because it requires so much less effort.  Also avoids any and all ‘uncomfortable’ situations.
We all have strange, or different family members. { yes, yes some more than others..} Seldom is there a gathering, when there isn’t at least one uncomfortable moment.
Yet life shared is so beautiful, even with those moments. Notice I said ‘life’, to often we have bought into the ads we’ve viewed, and then looked at our own reality, and felt like we were cheated.
I’ve watched so many families turn from sharing life, { in real-time and in person } and instead make a phone call, send an e-mail, or at best Skype.
We are short-changing ourselves, and our children. What are your thoughts, on this generation of lonely communicators?  Leave a comment, maybe we can find a solution.

Have a Blessed and hopefully shared Thanksgiving !

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in angels, Anointing, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

