Lemmings


Jesus saves

Mindless lemmings; are everywhere.
Try as I might I have to stare.
Talk about lambs to the slaughter.
They are poisoned by their fodder.

Pointing out how wise they may be.
They stumble as they march blindly.
Right off the cliff into the pit.
As they boast about their sharp wit.

Roll out copied layers of shtick.
If not so false; would be comic.
Some say ‘oy vey’ it’s not so bad.
Your chutzpah is far more than sad.

   c.d.m.   12/7/13

Lemmings = those who blindly follow, be it in matters of faith, or politics. One such pitifully deceived soul recently told me, they were not  a Lemming.

When Jesus spoke of the signs of the ‘end times’; He mentioned deception 3 to 1 over all other signs. The plot is thickening, tread watchfully children of God.

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, ohio poets, Open Door, relationship with God, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

