Missing Mom


dec.13 129

I’ve thought of Mom a lot today
as Mother’s Day draws near.
Remembering the little things
I’ve missed of her this year.

Like how she loved vegetable soup
or soup of any kind.
A yard sale and the Dollar Store;
where treasures she would find.

Slippers made of gold lame and
dusters in every hue.
A simple gift from one of us
no matter what; would do.

I miss sharing life’s ups and downs
in her I could confide.
No matter right; no matter wrong
she’d still be on my side.

I miss her smile; I miss her wit;
her humor, and her love.
I miss her but I know some day
I’ll meet her up above.

Happy Mother’s Day Mom!

c.d.m. 5/7/14

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, ohio poets, Open Door, poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

