Someone To Talk To


1073731784_33362bd2b9

Feeling lonely here in my cell,
and there’s no one I can talk to.
Rattle the bars and pace the floor,
still there’s no one to tell it to.

I call to mind my past mistakes
those things now; I would never do.
Regret’s my only company
and there’s no one to tell it to.

My solitude goes on for years
before my eyes lift; towards You.
Lo and behold a confidant
at last Someone I can; talk to.

You always listen, always hear
then instruct me, on what to do.
You are forever by my side,
now I can always talk to You.

Cheryl Davis Miller 6/11/14

Prison cells come in many forms.  Not all are made of iron, not all are even visible.  But all are very real. All form a barrier, creating an unbearable state of solitude. Bars and walls do not hinder the Lord, from reaching us. For those of us that receive Him, they do not hinder us either.

Psalms 18:29 By your help I have made a way through the wall which was shutting me in; by the help of my God I have gone over a wall.
– Basic English Bible

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Holy Spirit, hope, ohio poets, Open Door, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

