Defeating Hopelessness


2129742684_7935d20705_m

When in the grip of hopelessness
one’s soul is anchored down.
A whisper takes such effort that
solace is seldom found.

No havens seen, no shore seems near
on the horizon bare,
as hopelessness keeps saying that,
“there’s no help anywhere.”

Sojourner, please do not believe,
the lies of hopelessness.
The Walker on the Water has
made you some promises.

Like,” I am with you to the end,
I’ll hold you in My hands,
all heaven, earth and down below
bow knee to My commands.”

You see, hope has sprung eternal
defeating hopelessness.
Turn your eyes upon your Savior,
be kept in blessedness.

Cheryl Davis Miller 7/9/14

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Uncategorized, worship, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Defeating Hopelessness

  1. Larry Who says:

    “Walker on the Water.” I like that. Great poem as usual.

  2. Cheryl says:

    Thanks Larry, been missing you.

Leave a Reply

