Can you still see the Way?


2345421985_eb52cfb08c

Like a bridge over troubled water,,,

Can you see where your headed?  The end of your journey?  Can we be sure?  It is all a matter of faith.  Or believing in something presented to us.  The Lord Jesus, has rightfully been referred to as our bridge.  A bridge allows access to cross over from one area, or plain to another. So He fills that bill, so to speak. The thief on the cross, next to Jesus said, “Remember me Lord, when You come into Your kingdom”.  Jesus replied to him “This day you will be with Me in paradise.” Notice He did not say, after you have done this, and this, and this. The thief’s belief and acceptance, that Jesus was, Who He said He was, and his request was enough. His faith and response was his access to the ” Bridge”. I believe that day that thief, who did not deserve it any more than any of us, danced with the Lord, in paradise, just as the Lord had said.

This is such a scary time to most people, and clarity or the ability to see a little ways down the road is what is causing so much of the fear. The bible has this to say about, FEAR,  ‘Perfect love casts out fear.’ 1John4:18  Perfect=’s matured, established, love, casts out and over rides fear, settles us down in the protective loving arms of the Lord. That whole chapter of John is so excellent on love. Just proof reading it, to write it down brought tears to my eyes. Verse 10 says not that we first loved Him, but that He loved us.  If He did, then He does. I’m so grateful for that love and mercy.

Take this time to become, or be re-established in His keeping love. You will receive the light or clarity needed to go forward, in these troubled times.

  Father, in the name of our Lord and Savior, Jesus, I pray for a great outpouring of Your love, that sweeps us up and carry’s us through the alarming times we are living in. I pray for great revelation of You , Your will, and Your ways, to be deposited upon and into, all those asking this day, that we not only be able to see clearly for our journey, but to also be able, to help those we come across, in our daily walks, that we sow peace and Your love every where we go.  Thank You Lord for the tender grace and mercy You shed upon us, and for answered prayer.  In the precious name of Your Son Jesus, we pray amen.

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, Grace of God, hope, I Need, Manna, ohio poets, Open Door, prayer requests, sister cheryl, Vision, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can you still see the Way?

  1. connetta says:

    I enjoyed this post C….I for one feel a fear inside me…of the future. Young people with children can – if they have to, turn to welfare or other forms of public assistance to make it through hard times…the elderly have a monthly income to get them through..but for people like my husband and me …in our mid 50’s..suddenly being unemployed and not finding work is a nighmare. with no-where to turn for help…i myself pray daily but i still feel depression and fear inside me…i don’t know what the world expects people our age to do to survive in hard times…..i especially feel bad for those who spent 30-40 years investing their money every paycheck through savings plans at work.. and thinking theydid it all right and they are secure for old age and waking up one day to find it is all gone..that has to be hard to deal with…

Leave a Reply

