Now ‘Who’s Stupid?’


faded glory

I am so sick of the bias shown in the world today, it even frustrates me with God at times. I know He is just, that His time and ours is different. I know that He is merciful, but sometimes I wonder when will He show mercy to us. And level some justice.

This mornings particular rant is due to a ‘CBS This Morning’ show. They ran a clip from ‘Colbert’s’ latest reward, a late night show.
[pronounced coal-burt there fella, except yourself as you are] Any way, Colburt was mocking presidential candidate Ben Carson,
[Who happens to be a black conservative American.] because
Mr. Carson mispronounced Hamas [as though anyone should give enough thought to that murderous crew, so as to fret
about correct pronunciation of their name, may they rush to hell ] Mr. Carson pronounced it humus as in the bean dip.
Colburt went on and on making it out like Mr. Carson was stupid.
[ HE literally is a brain surgeon] The show hosts laughed and laughed.

I remember back when a rodeo clown dared to dawn an ‘Obama’ mask, and I believe was fired for such blasphemy. I don’t get it.

Next they focused on the traitor Bowe Bergdahl. His first interview, in which he claimed he was trying to prove he was capable, a Jason Bourne type. They reported he had been ‘kidnapped’ by the enemy.
NO he sought them out, and cost several American soldiers their  lives in the process.

This of course was then followed by them mocking Trump and laughing about a clip of him being filmed with a bald eagle.

I know, I know at the end of the day what does all this mean. It’s irrelevant to eternity.

Excuse me it gets to me. Much like Mark Zuckerberg’s apology to the Muslims for what Donald Trump recently stated,
that ‘ we need to put a stop or hold on all Muslims’ coming into our country. Some say it’s unconstitutional, others say it is legal.
Most Americans say it is wise.

Does Mr. Zuckerberg believe such words will affect the way ‘those people’
[radical Islamists] will treat ‘his people’ the nation of Israel and Jewish people, or even Americans for that matter.
Now that is naive, to be nice.

They are our enemy, by their choosing and doctrine. They are at war with us regardless of,  if we want to except the fact or not.
Maybe we want to act like Mr. Zuckerberg and hope they decide
to ‘play nice’ with us.
Yeah.
c.d.m. December tenth in the year of My Lord 2015

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
Image | This entry was posted in Headline News, hearing ear, Open Door, politics, Servicemen, tragedy, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

